University of Rhode Island
2001-02
The 2001-02 Common Data Set for University of Rhode Island — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$69,743
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
73%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$21,440
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$22,250
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
160numbers from this report.
General Information
1 TABLEBachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 6 | 45 | 46 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 91 | 408 | 417 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1727 | 7785 | 8017 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 65 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 2129 | 10223 | 10579 |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 80% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
2 TABLESC9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 99 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class1
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Amount of application fee:35
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 666 | 743 | Not reported | 1409 |
| Admitted | 383 | 464 | Not reported | 847 |
| Enrolled | 246 | 283 | Not reported | 529 |
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of Some
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewRequired of Some
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.40
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Transfer candidates to Pharmacy are only reviewed for access as third-year students. January 23, 2002 10 University of Rhode Island Common Data Set: 2001-02
Fall Closing Date: Month1
Spring Closing Date: Month1
Spring Rpely Date: Month1
Spring Reply Date: Day15
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:60
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:credit
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:24
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)53%
Percent of males who join fraternities13%
Percent of females who join sororities12%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing92%
Percent who live off campus or commute8%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)38%
Percent of males who join fraternities10%
Percent of females who join sororities13%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing32%
Percent who live off campus or commute63%
Percent of students age 25 and older15%
Average age of full-time students18.4
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.4
Average age of full-time students20.8
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22.6
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
YearbookX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Annual Expenses
2 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1806 | 1806 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 600 | 600 | 600 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 180 | 552 | 2610 |
| Other expenses | 1576 | 1576 | 1576 |
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2001-2002 estimated
Federal$6,332,837
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$6,904,444
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,491,838
Total Scholarships/Grants$16,297,645
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$30,664,656
Federal Work-Study$1,036,760
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$2,741,232
Total Self-Help$34,442,648
Parent Loans$4,264,577
Athletic Awards$1,148,546
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$2,266,621
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Total Scholarships/Grants$2,266,621
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$12,602,576
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$2,387,753
Total Self-Help$14,990,329
Parent Loans$7,261,306
Athletic Awards$2,440,660
Alumni affiliationX
LeadershipX
Alumni affiliationX
LeadershipX
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEI3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 116 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 265 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 265 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLEJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 2.5% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 7.2% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 6.9% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.2% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.9% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 17.6% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.