University of Pikeville
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for University of Pikeville — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, University of Pikeville says 2,363 first-year students applied and 2,119 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 90%. 336 admitted students enrolled (16% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 810–1070 and ACT of 18–24.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 2,363 | 2,119 | 90% | 336 | School-reported totals. |
This school marks applicant interest as Very Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
4 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 13 | 78 | 89 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1 | 12 | 12 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 26 | 80 | 86 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 285 | 950 | 1355 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 4 | 9 | 9 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 4 | 11 | 18 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 3 | 22 | 25 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 336 | 1162 | 1596 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 11 |
| Associate degrees | 58 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 240 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 129 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 180 | 38 | 59 | 277 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 180 | 38 | 59 | 277 |
| Completed in less than four years | 44 | 12 | 36 | 92 |
| Completed in less than five years | 13 | 5 | 3 | 21 |
| Completed in less than six years | 4 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| Total completers | 61 | 17 | 39 | 117 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 34% | 45% | 61% | 42% |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 70% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 980 | 1383 | Not reported | 2,363 |
| Admitted | 858 | 1261 | Not reported | 2,119 |
| Enrolled | 151 | 185 | Not reported | 336 |
| Enrolled full-time | 151 | 185 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 5 | 17 |
| ACT | 71 | 238 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 810 | 940 | 1070 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 390 | 460 | 520 |
| SAT math | 400 | 460 | 540 |
| ACT composite | 18 | 21 | 24 |
| ACT math | 16 | 18 | 23 |
| ACT English | 18 | 21 | 25 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 161 | 175 | Not reported | 336 |
| Admitted | 72 | 78 | Not reported | 150 |
| Enrolled | 38 | 34 | Not reported | 72 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
5 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 25500 | 25500 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 190 | 190 | 190 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 1998 | 2988 | 2988 |
| Other expenses | 9504 | 9504 | 9504 |
Financial Aid
10 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 14 | 81 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 10525 | 12558 | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 336 | 1150 | 12 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 317 | 1049 | 12 |
| Determined to have financial need | 317 | 1047 | 10 |
| Awarded any aid | 317 | 1047 | 10 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 317 | 1046 | 9 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 242 | 796 | 8 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 174 | 500 | 3 |
| Need fully met | 93 | 326 | 0 |
| Average percentage of need met | 79 | 78 | 47 |
| Average financial aid package | 25280 | 24442 | 11188 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 23829 | 23047 | 10631 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 6137 | 7562 | 11954 |
| Average need-based loan | 3417 | 4279 | 4305 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 75 | 58 | 24950 |
| Federal loan programs | 75 | 58 | 21481 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 9 | 7 | 28903 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 70 | 59 | 129 |
| Members of minority groups | 11 | 7 | 18 |
| Females | 38 | 34 | 72 |
| Males | 32 | 25 | 57 |
| Nonresidents | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 46 | 6 | 52 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 21 | 3 | 24 |
| Bachelor's degree | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 50 | 50 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 6 | 0 | 6 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 52 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 52 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 122 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 86 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 43 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 11 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 0 | Not reported |
| Total | 0 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 10% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 10% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 46% | Not reported | 10% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Health professions and related programs | 96% | Not reported | 7% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.