University of North Texas
2014-15
The 2014-15 Common Data Set for University of North Texas — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$57,010
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
61%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$15,649
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,250
federal loans only
FSA
16%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
163numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESIf yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://institutionalresearch.unt.edu/facts-figures/common-data-set
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 29723 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6441 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 77 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1082 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2077 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 360 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 4372 | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 6444 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 1667 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 3418 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 3418 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 892 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 604 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 219 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | 1715% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 3493 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 3493 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 854 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 643 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 211 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | 1708 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2010 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2010 | 13 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 78.32% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 7669 | 9182 | Not reported | 16,851 |
| Admitted | 4667 | 5805 | Not reported | 10,472 |
| Enrolled | 2015 | 2243 | Not reported | 4,258 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 2243 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 77 | 36 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units26
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Of these, units that must be lab4
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History2
Academic electives3.5
Computer Science1
Visual/Performing Arts1
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 81 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 500 | 610 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 21 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 20 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 19 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Amount of application fee:75
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?No
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 3230 | 3321 | Not reported | 6551 |
| Admitted | 2446 | 2559 | Not reported | 5005 |
| Enrolled | 1893 | 1863 | Not reported | 3756 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
College transcript(s)Required of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Applicants fewer than 30 transferable credit hours must meet freshman admission requirements and have a minimum 2.5 GPA.
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)3%
Percent of males who join fraternities6%
Percent of females who join sororities8%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing85%
Percent who live off campus or commute15%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)3%
Percent of males who join fraternities4%
Percent of females who join sororities5%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing19%
Percent who live off campus or commute81%
Percent of students age 25 and older17%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Annual Expenses
7 TABLESIf your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 18064 | 18064 |
| Tuition: in-district | 7204 | 7204 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 2502 | 2502 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum12
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
In-district:$240
In-state (out-of-district):$240
Out-of-state:$602
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2013-2014 estimated
Federal$47,995,209
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$29,175,291
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$11,140,261
Total Scholarships/Grants$111,727,845
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$115,169,928
Federal Work-Study$5,916,404
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$851,936
Total Self-Help$121,938,268
Parent Loans$59,257,211
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$24,602,303
Athletic Awards$1,983,013
Federal$9,694
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$3,781,777
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$5,284,370
Total Scholarships/Grants$9,082,041
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$18,585,823
Total Self-Help$18,585,823
Parent Loans$23,758,596
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$4,085,922
Athletic Awards$1,705,072
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 21 Common Data Set 2014-2015
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.41% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 5.16% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.49% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 2.19% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.68% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.96% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.12% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 4.49% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.78% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.71% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.96% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 14.41% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 4.12% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.54% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.75% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.11% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 5.14% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.27% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.39% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0.41% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 8.33% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 3.06% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 20.28% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 2.27% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.03% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.