University of North Texas
2004-05
The 2004-05 Common Data Set for University of North Texas — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$57,010
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
61%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$15,649
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,250
federal loans only
FSA
16%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
141numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESSource of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 24274 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6881 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 31155 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 96 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 402 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2394 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 157 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 3567 | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 5728 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 4238 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 1343 |
| Post-master's certificates | 147 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2000 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2000 | 13 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 75% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 10059 | 14005 | Not reported | 24,064 |
| Admitted | 6288 | 8906 | Not reported | 15,194 |
| Enrolled | 1447 | 1945 | Not reported | 3,392 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 1945 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 42 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Total academic units25.5
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 88 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 500 | 610 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 21 | 26 | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class16
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Amount of application fee:40
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2705 | 3405 | Not reported | 6110 |
| Admitted | 1977 | 2548 | Not reported | 4525 |
| Enrolled | 1392 | 1704 | Not reported | 3096 |
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Requirements set based on transferable hours: 1-30=2.5 with freshman requirements also being met; 31-45=2.25, 46 or more=2.0.
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)3%
Percent of males who join fraternities8%
Percent of females who join sororities7%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing80%
Percent who live off campus or commute20%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)3%
Percent of males who join fraternities2%
Percent of females who join sororities2%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing19%
Percent who live off campus or commute81%
Percent of students age 25 and older29%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)23
Annual Expenses
6 TABLESIf your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 12210 | 12210 |
| Tuition: in-district | 3930 | 3930 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 2180 | 2180 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum2
In-district:$204
In-state (out-of-district):$204
Out-of-state:$480
Financial Aid
6 TABLESAcademic Year2003-2004 estimated
Federal$17,920,050
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$8,869,906
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,910,007
Total Scholarships/Grants$37,305,363
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$60,363,224
Federal Work-Study$2,825,012
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$203,348
Total Self-Help$63,391,584
Parent Loans$19,186,726
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$4,772,577
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$808,762
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$910,972
Total Scholarships/Grants$1,719,734
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$13,473,097
Total Self-Help$13,473,097
Parent Loans$16,716,947
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,185,058
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month6
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
If yes, starting date (Month):4
If yes, starting date (Day):1
AcademicsX
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio18
based on ____ students2,004
and ____ faculty1,324
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.70% | 99.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.