University of North Carolina at Pembroke
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of North Carolina at Pembroke — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Dec 5, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$43,407
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
44%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$10,260
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$25,000
federal loans only
FSA
22%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
161numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:Kien
Last Name:Nguyen
Title:IT Business Intelligence Data Analyst
Office:Office of Institutional Research-UNC Pembroke
Address Line 1:PO 1510, 1 University Drive
Zipcode28,372
Country:United States
Phone:910-775-4375
Email Address:kien.nguyen@uncp.edu
City:Pembroke
StateNorth Carolina
Street Address Line 1:PO Box 1510
CityPembroke
StateNorth Carolina
Zip28,372
Country:United States
Main Phone Number (Area Code)910
Main Phone Number:521-6000
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.uncp.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):910
Admissions Phone Number:521-6497
Admissions Email Address:admissions@uncp.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.uncp.edu/campus-life/student-inclusion-diversity
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 1627 | 457 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1036 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 2663 | 457 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported gender or status.
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 141 | 383 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1108 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 1249 | 383 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide total enrollment by reported gender or status.
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 3912 | 840 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 71% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7,634 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7,055 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied908
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted4,944
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled4,626
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied742
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,660
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled1,418
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied116
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted1,030
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled1,011
Unknown-residency first-time, first-year who applied50
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language2
Social studies1
History1
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0 | 1 |
| ACT | 0 | 3 |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Composite: Total0
ACT Composite: Total0
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class11
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class30
Percent who had GPA of 4.019
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9913
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7414
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2416
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9923
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.492
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.46
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:96.2
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month5
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:150
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 507 | 1057 | 0 | 1564 |
| Admitted | 482 | 1026 | 0 | 1508 |
| Enrolled | 244 | 540 | 0 | 784 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Meet campus safety standards
Fall Closing Date: Month7
Spring Closing Date: Month12
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day31
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:[https://www.uncp.edu/sites/default/files/netcalc/index.html](https://www.uncp.edu/sites/default/files/netcalc/index.html)
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 1000 | 1000 |
| Tuition: in-state | 1000 | 1000 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 2500 | 2500 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1571 | 1571 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 11016 | 11016 |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000 | 1000 | 1000 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 8885 |
| Transportation | 1166 | 2331 | 2331 |
| Other expenses | 1912 | 1147 | 1912 |
Financial Aid
3 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 59 | 157 | 7 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 3908 | 4079 | 2141 |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | 1246 | 1337 | 2978 |
Academic Year2023-2024 estimated
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.605
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio14
based on ____ students2,023
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 1.0% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.3% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 2.5% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.4% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.3% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 6.1% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 4.9% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 9.7% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.2% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 3.6% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 15.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 100.0% |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.