University of North Carolina at Pembroke

2019-20

The 2019-20 Common Data Set for University of North Carolina at Pembroke — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Dec 2, 2020. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

84.9%

Applications

5,604

Admitted

4,760

Enrolled

2,019

SAT Composite

930-1070

SAT Reading

470-550

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$43,407
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
44%
6-year completion
Average net price
$10,260
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$25,000
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report232numbers from this report.

General Information

4 TABLES
Respondent Information
First Name:PO Box 1510
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.uncp.edu/resources/institutional-research/data-reporting-center/common-data-set
Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic Year
Academic year calendar:Semester

Enrollment And Persistence

4 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported6353
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported1345
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total part-time studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported7698
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents8Not reportedNot reported
Hispanic/Latino11655
Black or African American, non-Hispanic358Not reportedNot reported
White, non-Hispanic349Not reportedNot reported
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic144Not reportedNot reported
Asian, non-Hispanic12Not reportedNot reported
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic1Not reportedNot reported
Two or more races, non-Hispanic123Not reportedNot reported
Race and/or ethnicity unknownNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total1131Not reportedNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort623154256Not reported
Completed in less than four years1344273249
Completed in less than five years871833138
Completed in less than six years21Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total completersNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Six-year graduation rate242%68%114%424%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Did not persistNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Final cohort0000
Completed in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than five yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Completed in less than six yearsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported0
Total completers000Not reported
Six-year graduation rateNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohort0Not reported
Did not persist2015Not reported
Final cohort2014513
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% time150Not reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate71.7%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

5 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied21573447Not reported5,604
Admitted17692991Not reported4,760
Enrolled480623Not reported2,019
Enrolled full-timeNot reported623Not reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time1414Not reportedNot reported
Other fields
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled2,018
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled2,019
Total first-time, first-year who enrolled2,018
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language2
Social studies1
History1
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewYes
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT52593
ACT65739
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite930Not reported1070
SAT evidence-based reading and writing470Not reported550
SAT math460530Not reported
ACT composite1721Not reported
ACT math1622Not reported
ACT English1521Not reported
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
Percent who had GPA of 4.016.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9915.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916.8
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2418.7
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9915
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.6
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.49
Admission Policies
Amount of application fee:55
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month5
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, by:X
Date: Month9
Date: Day1
Amount of housing deposit:150
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No

Transfer Admission

4 TABLES
Fall Applicants
D2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
D2 transfer admissions. Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Applied532989Not reported1521
Admitted485949Not reported1434
Enrolled294577Not reported871
Other fields
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
Application for Admission
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Closing Date: Month6
Spring Closing Date: Month12
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Other
Fall Closing Date:Day30
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:https://www.uncp.edu/admissions/undergraduate-admissions/military-veterans/military-tuition-waiver

Student Life

2 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)9%
Percent of males who join fraternities1%
Percent of females who join sororities2%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing72%
Percent who live off campus or commute28%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)6%
Percent of males who join fraternities2%
Percent of females who join sororities3%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing33%
Percent who live off campus or commute67%
Percent of students age 25 and older18%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)24

Annual Expenses

6 TABLES
Information
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:5/1/2020
Private Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
Tuition50005000
Tuition: in-district10001000
Tuition: in-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: out-of-stateNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: nonresidentNot reportedNot reported
Required fees24562456
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Tuition
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum2
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No

Financial Aid

9 TABLES
Reporting Year
Academic Year2018-2019 estimated
Need-based Aid Awarded
Federal$17,281,972
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,684,646
Total Scholarships/Grants$21,810,117
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$30,142,125
Federal Work-Study$174,488
Total Self-Help$30,316,613
Parent Loans$1,708,369
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$32,152
Athletic Awards$1,335,634
Non-need-based Aid Awarded
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$6,684
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$892,472
Total Scholarships/Grants$901,004
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$1,643,034
Total Self-Help$1,643,034
Parent Loans$650,240
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$24,487
Athletic Awards$88,681
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.560
Aid to Nonresidents
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:19
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month3
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
Financial Aid Notification
If yes, starting date (Month):4
If yes, starting date (Day):15
Financial Aid Reply
Students must reply by (date): Month7
Students must reply by (date): Day31
Institutional Aid
AcademicsX
Alumni affiliationX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Music/dramaX
AcademicsX
ArtX
AthleticsX
Music/dramaX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 23 Common Data Set 2019-2020

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

1 TABLE
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio18
based on ____ students6,274
and ____ faculty347

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100%
Associate
Bachelors

Source Document