University of North Carolina at Charlotte
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of North Carolina at Charlotte — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the school's HTTP Last-Modified header: Mar 20, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of North Carolina at Charlotte says 23,887 first-year students applied and 19,015 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 80%. 4,657 admitted students enrolled (24% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1150–1320 and ACT of 21–28.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 23,887 | 19,015 | 80% | 4,657 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2253 | 2314 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 536 | 461 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 8191 | 7601 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 10980 | 10376 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 31 | 43 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 11011 | 10419 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 34 | 56 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 71 | 53 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1488 | 1395 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1593 | 1504 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 176 | 165 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1769 | 1669 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 12780 | 12088 | 0 | 0 | 24868 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 519 | 681 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 789 | 1021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 36 | 36 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 1344 | 1738 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 153 | 382 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 704 | 858 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 242 | 802 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1099 | 2042 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 2443 | 3780 | 0 | 0 | 6223 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 31091 | 15868 | 0 | 0 | 31091 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 125 | 576 | 604 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 695 | 3800 | 3882 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 881 | 4399 | 4543 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2047 | 11332 | 11435 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 13 | 74 | 76 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 586 | 2621 | 2663 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 3 | 16 | 17 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 238 | 1241 | 1245 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 69 | 394 | 403 |
| Total | 4657 | 24453 | 24868 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1186 | 714 | 1778 | 3678 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 1186 | 714 | 1778 | 3678 |
| Completed in less than four years | 567 | 355 | 919 | 1841 |
| Completed in less than five years | 197 | 109 | 283 | 589 |
| Completed in less than six years | 34 | 11 | 51 | 96 |
| Total completers | 798 | 475 | 1253 | 2526 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.67285% | 0.665266% | 0.704724% | 0.686786% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1081 | 720 | 1554 | 3355 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Final cohort | 1081 | 718 | 1552 | 3351 |
| Completed in less than four years | 504 | 386 | 781 | 1671 |
| Completed in less than five years | 158 | 98 | 253 | 509 |
| Completed in less than six years | 29 | 22 | 38 | 89 |
| Total completers | 691 | 506 | 1072 | 2269 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.639223% | 0.704735% | 0.690722% | 0.677111% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 85.00% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 10414 | 13473 | Not reported | Not reported | 23,887 |
| Admitted | 8134 | 10881 | Not reported | Not reported | 19,015 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2253 | 2314 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 34 | 56 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4,657 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 15 | 714 |
| ACT | 25 | 1170 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1150 | 1240 | 1320 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 570 | 620 | 660 |
| SAT math | 570 | 630 | 670 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT math | 20 | 25 | 27 |
| ACT English | 20 | 23 | 27 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 3812 | 3812 |
| Tuition: in-state | 3812 | 3812 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 19066 | 19066 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 19066 | 19066 |
| Required fees | 3208 | 3208 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 14458 | 14458 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 9378 | 9378 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5080 | 5080 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
11 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 600 | 970 | 17 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 3231 | 3757 | 2551 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 23 | 48 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 1154 | 955 | 0 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 4421 | 20734 | 2833 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3861 | 15430 | 1628 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2434 | 11339 | 1329 |
| Awarded any aid | 2312 | 10755 | 1178 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2086 | 9105 | 985 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1419 | 6444 | 637 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 484 | 1216 | 50 |
| Need fully met | 187 | 370 | 13 |
| Average percentage of need met | 63.0 | 59.0 | 48.0 |
| Average financial aid package | 12422 | 12079 | 8315 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 9433 | 9255 | 5364 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 2008 | 2279 | 1769 |
| Average need-based loan | 4347 | 4150 | 3356 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1091 | 494 | 1585 |
| Members of minority groups | 282 | 116 | 398 |
| Females | 534 | 300 | 834 |
| Males | 557 | 193 | 750 |
| Nonresidents | 87 | 21 | 108 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 938 | 239 | 1177 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 149 | 223 | 372 |
| Bachelor's degree | 4 | 21 | 25 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 11 | 11 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 22 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 22 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 93 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 226 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 15 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 3 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 4 |
| Total | Not reported | 363 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0119% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0023% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0463% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1328% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0254% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0757% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0269% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0154% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0201% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0854% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0099% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0192% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0015% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0043% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0231% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0737% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0643% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0291% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0824% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1891% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.013% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.01% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.