University of New Mexico-Main Campus

2023-24

The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of New Mexico-Main Campus — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 11, 2024. Subscribe via RSS.

ExcelDownload XLSXDownload spreadsheetCSV
First-year admissions & retention§C1 · §B22 →
Accept rate§C1
78.3%
10,676 of 13,631
Applications§C1
13,631
Admitted§C1
10,676
§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
SCORECARD
$44,792
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
SCORECARD
55%
6-year completion
Average net price
SCORECARD
$15,489
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
SCORECARD
$18,450
federal loans only
Nonpayment
FSA
14%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate

Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.

The numbers, as published

§ This report12numbers from this report.

First-Time, First-Year Admission

2 TABLES
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by gender or status.
MeasureMenWomenAnother genderUnknown genderTotal
AppliedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported13,631
AdmittedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported10,676
Enrolled full-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-timeNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Enrolled totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted6,643
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolled5,364
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted6,295
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who enrolled5,126
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted693
Nonresident first-time, first-year who enrolled186
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT0.62,294
ACT0.2535

Building something with this data? Use the free API.