University of New Hampshire-Main Campus
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for University of New Hampshire-Main Campus — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Sep 2, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, University of New Hampshire-Main Campus says 21,567 first-year students applied and 19,224 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 89%. 2,302 admitted students enrolled (12% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1120–1310 and ACT of 26–30.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 21,567 | 19,224 | 89% | 2,302 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $50. Fee waivers are reported as available.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1,014 | 1,286 | 2 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 89 | 82 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 3,637 | 4,530 | 3 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 4,740 | 5,898 | 5 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 13 | 15 | 2 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 4,753 | 5,913 | 7 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 2 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 103 | 57 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 105 | 61 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 35 | 21 | 5 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 140 | 82 | 5 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 4893 | 5995 | 12 | 10,900 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 149 | 282 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 349 | 573 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 2 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 500 | 860 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 66 | 110 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 173 | 308 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 50 | 65 | 9 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 289 | 483 | 9 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,141 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 5,253 | 6,773 | 7 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 429 | 565 | 14 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 13,041 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 34 | 108 | 108 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 126 | 518 | 519 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 29 | 108 | 109 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1,914 | 9,130 | 9,147 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 5 | 11 | 11 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 53 | 281 | 282 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | 2 | 2 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 78 | 320 | 320 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 63 | 331 | 402 |
| Total | 2,302 | 10,809 | 10,900 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | 30 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 2,702 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 55 |
| Master's degrees | 770 |
| Post-master's certificates | 20 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 78 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 23 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 610 | 991 | 1,102 | 2,703 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 610 | 991 | 1,102 | 2,703 |
| Completed in less than four years | 365 | 680 | 796 | 1,841 |
| Completed in less than five years | 58 | 66 | 81 | 205 |
| Completed in less than six years | 11 | 4 | 21 | 36 |
| Total completers | 434 | 750 | 898 | 2,082 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 71.2% | 75.7% | 81.5% | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 630 | 1,171 | 1,185 | 2,986 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 630 | 1,171 | 1,185 | 2,986 |
| Completed in less than four years | 385 | 799 | 828 | 2,012 |
| Completed in less than five years | 38 | 85 | 100 | 223 |
| Completed in less than six years | 11 | 9 | 14 | 34 |
| Total completers | 434 | 893 | 942 | 2,269 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 68.9% | 76.3% | 79.5% | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | 2,582 |
| Still enrolled next fall | 2,273 |
| Retention rate | 88% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 8,855 | 12,705 | 7 | 21,567 |
| Admitted | 7,702 | 11,516 | 6 | 19,224 |
| Enrolled | 1,014 | 1,286 | 2 | 2,302 |
| Enrolled full-time | 1,014 | 1,286 | 2 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | — | Yes | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 19.4 | 446 |
| ACT | 1.4 | 33 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,120 | 1,230 | 1,310 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 560 | 630 | 680 |
| SAT math | 540 | 590 | 650 |
| ACT composite | 26 | 28 | 30 |
| ACT math | 23 | 26 | 28 |
| ACT English | 24 | 28 | 30 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 25 | 28 | 30 |
| ACT Reading | 26 | 31 | 34 |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 479 | 534 | Not reported | 1,013 |
| Admitted | 417 | 491 | Not reported | 908 |
| Enrolled | 208 | 209 | Not reported | 417 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
7 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $16,304 | $16,304 |
| Tuition: in-state | $16,304 | $16,304 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $37,996 | $37,996 |
| Tuition: nonresident | $37,996 | $37,996 |
| Required fees | $3,868 | $3,868 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $15,034 | $15,034 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $9,410 | $9,410 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $5,624 | $5,624 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,000 | $1,000 | $1,000 |
| Food only | Not reported | $3,000 | $3,000 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $9,450 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $12,450 |
| Transportation | $300 | $4,500 | $3,300 |
| Other expenses | $3,796 | $5,294 | $5,294 |
Financial Aid
15 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1,046 | 4,128 | 31 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $7,529 | $7,137 | $3,433 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 48 | 205 | 2 |
| Average athletic grant | $32,461 | $34,033 | $12,426 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 2,601 | 11,075 | 186 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 2,343 | 8,690 | 101 |
| Determined to have financial need | 1,431 | 5,888 | 75 |
| Awarded any aid | 1,430 | 5,886 | 74 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1,429 | 5,870 | 72 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1,230 | 5,261 | 64 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 844 | 2,510 | 16 |
| Need fully met | 240 | 859 | 3 |
| Average percentage of need met | 65% | 65% | 39% |
| Average financial aid package | $22,256 | $23,041 | $12,297 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $17,275 | $16,950 | $8,036 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $6,218 | $7,878 | $6,716 |
| Average need-based loan | $5,320 | $6,616 | $6,206 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1,499 | 67% | $45,196 |
| Federal loan programs | 1,449 | 64% | $23,705 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| Private student loans | 597 | 27% | $55,947 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 662 | 262 | 924 |
| Members of minority groups | 126 | 15 | 141 |
| Females | 354 | 160 | 514 |
| Males | 308 | 102 | 410 |
| Nonresidents | 23 | 2 | 25 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 544 | 36 | 580 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 73 | 56 | 129 |
| Bachelor's degree | 9 | 13 | 22 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 36 | 157 | 193 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 147 | 85 |
| 10-19 students | 446 | 212 |
| 20-29 students | 462 | 220 |
| 30-39 students | 179 | 22 |
| 40-49 students | 94 | 7 |
| 50-99 students | 107 | 4 |
| 100+ students | 49 | 1 |
| Total | 1,484 | 551 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | 96.7% | 2.2% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | 3.3% | 4.4% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 5.7% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.9% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 7.6% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.1% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9.6% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 5.2% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.9% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.9% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 9.0% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 18.9% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 100% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.