University of Missouri-Columbia
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Missouri-Columbia — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% ACT of 23–30.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
6 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2592 | 3325 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Other first-year, degree-seeking:men | 369 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 7329 | All other degree-seeking:women | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 9921 | 3694 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 32 | 28 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 9953 | 3722 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 24 | 26 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 391 | 474 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 433 | 518 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 251 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | 684 727 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 10637 | 4449 | 0 | 0 | 15086 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 430 | 488 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 2091 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 13 | 10 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 1712 | 2589 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 226 | 434 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 777 | 1230 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 43 | 83 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1046 | 1747 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 2758 | 4336 | 0 | 0 | 7094 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 13395 | 8785 | 0 | 0 | 22180 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 34 | 241 | 284 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 375 | 1475 | 1513 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 251 | 1146 | 1185 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 4717 | 18963 | 19320 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 10 | 40 | 42 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 156 | 647 | 665 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | 1086 | 1099 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | 311 | 328 |
| Total | 1089 | 23909 | 24436 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 2573 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 6105 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 472 |
| Master's degrees | 1498 |
| Post-master's certificates | 48 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 260 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 470 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | 0 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1192 | 772 | 2651 | 2018 |
| Did not persist | 2 | 1 | Not reported | 2 |
| Final cohort | 1190 | 771 | 2648 | 1190 |
| Completed in less than four years | 533 | 439 | 1594 | 533 |
| Completed in less than five years | 215 | 124 | 453 | 215 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | 52 | 28 |
| Total completers | 776 | 579 | 2099 | 776 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.65210084% | 0.750972763% | 0.792673716% | 0.65210084% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | 786 | 2467 | 2017 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 2 | 9 | 1 |
| Final cohort | 842 | 784 2458 | Not reported | 842 |
| Completed in less than four years | 374 | 447 | 1482 | 374 |
| Completed in less than five years | 158 140 | Not reported | 400 | 158 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | 34 | 57 | 34 |
| Total completers | 566 | 606 1939 | 3111 | 566 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.672209026% | 0.772959184% | Not reported | 0.672209026% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Total first-time, first-year menwhoapplied | 14037 | 0 | 31 | 14,068 |
| Admitted | 7933 | 11271 | 0 | 14 | 19,218 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2592 | 3323 | 0 | 2 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5,953 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Class rank | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Academic GPA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Standardized test scores | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Application essay | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Talent or ability | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geographical residence | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State residency | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | Not reported | 580 |
| ACT | Not reported | 3583 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | 52% 32% |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 580 | 620 | 670 |
| SAT math | 570 | 610 | 660 |
| ACT composite | 23 | 26 | 30 |
| ACT math | 22 | 25 | 15 |
| ACT English | 22 | 25 | 30 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Percent |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1309 | 1490 | Another Gender | 36 | 2835 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $14,334 | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $1,214 | $1,214 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $15,008 | $15,008 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $10,492 | $10,492 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $4,516 | $4,516 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | 12 | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 918 | $918 | $918 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $10,492 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 15008 |
| Transportation | $1,178 | $6,540 | Not reported |
| Other expenses | 2288 | $2,288 | Not reported |
Financial Aid
11 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 5917 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 5021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 2869 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 2859 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2811 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1826 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Need fully met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 2032 | 47% | $27,725 |
| Federal loan programs | 1936 | 45% | $18,509 |
| Institutional loan programs | 21 | 0% | $4,966 |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 570 | 13% | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | Not reported | Not reported | 1766 |
| Members of minority groups | Not reported | Not reported | 439 |
| Females | Not reported | Not reported | 875 |
| Males | Not reported | Not reported | 891 |
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | Not reported | Not reported | 1411 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | Not reported | Not reported | 268 |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | 87 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | 46 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 271 | 186 |
| 10-19 students | 688 | 236 |
| 20-29 students | 506 | 394 |
| 30-39 students | 289 | 200 |
| 40-49 students | 114 | 36 |
| 50-99 students | 219 | 30 |
| 100+ students | 181 | 5 |
| Total | 2268 | 1087 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Natural resources and conservatio% | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | n% | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | 15.20% | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 99.70% | 100% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.