University of Mississippi
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Mississippi — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Mississippi says 33,363 first-year students applied and 32,223 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 97%. 5,972 admitted students enrolled (19% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1000–1200 and ACT of 21–29.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 33,363 | 32,223 | 97% | 5,972 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
7 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2444 | 3471 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 503 | 696 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 5734 | 7600 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 8681 | 11767 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 41 | 45 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 8722 | 11812 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 29 | 28 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 37 | 99 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 437 | 395 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 503 | 522 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 9 | 17 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 512 | 539 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 9234 | 12351 | 0 | 0 | 21585 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 458 | 666 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 976 | 1494 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 13 | 12 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 1447 | 2172 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 89 | 226 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 214 | 633 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 41 | 42 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 344 | 901 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 1791 | 3073 | 0 | 0 | 4864 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 26449 | 15424 | 0 | 0 | 26449 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 42 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 415 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 506 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 4613 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 95 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 180 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 105 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 5972 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 63 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 13147 | 20208 | 8 | 0 | 33,363 |
| Admitted | 12660 | 19555 | 8 | 0 | 32,223 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2444 | 3471 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 29 | 28 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5,972 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | — | Yes | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | — | Yes | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 22.8 | 1359 |
| ACT | 60.3 | 3601 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1000 | 1090 | 1200 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 510 | 550 | 610 |
| SAT math | 490 | 540 | 590 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 25 | 29 |
| ACT math | 19 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT English | 21 | 25 | 30 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
2 TABLES| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1200 | 1200 | 1200 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 13700 |
| Transportation | 3200 | 3200 | 3200 |
| Other expenses | 3500 | 3500 | 3500 |
Financial Aid
12 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1781 | 5593 | 44 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 10714 | 11750 | 5809 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 61 | 322 | 1 |
| Average athletic grant | 20523 | 24110 | 63596 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 5186 | 17519 | 915 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 4100 | 12019 | 393 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2373 | 7913 | 319 |
| Awarded any aid | 2325 | 7737 | 262 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2017 | 6918 | 196 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1523 | 4728 | 184 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 355 | 1148 | 8 |
| Need fully met | 416 | 1343 | 10 |
| Average percentage of need met | 78.0 | 75.0 | 49.0 |
| Average financial aid package | 15661 | 14872 | 3924 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 12564 | 12519 | 5361 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3366 | 4425 | 4141 |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1229 | 271 | 1500 |
| Members of minority groups | 272 | 55 | 327 |
| Females | 617 | 150 | 767 |
| Males | 612 | 121 | 733 |
| Nonresidents | 69 | 4 | 73 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 961 | 155 | 1116 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 253 | 97 | 350 |
| Bachelor's degree | 14 | 18 | 32 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 133 | 15 | 148 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 31 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 89 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 157 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 2 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 1 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | 280 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9.3% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 5.5% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 3.9% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.8% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.6% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 3.0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.9% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.8% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 19.2% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 27.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.