University of Mississippi
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of Mississippi — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$50,994
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
72%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$13,314
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$20,000
federal loans only
FSA
11%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
191numbers from this report.
General Information
6 TABLESFirst Name:Krishna Kethana
Last Name:Samineni
Title:Institutional Research Analyst
Office:Institutional Research, Effectiveness and Planning
Address Line 1:312 Falkner Hall
Zipcode38,677
Country:United States
Phone:662-915-7387
Email Address:irep@olemiss.edu
City:University
StateMississippi
Street Address Line 1:P.O. Box 1848
CityUniversity
StateMississippi
Zip38,677
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(662) 915-7211
WWW Home Page Address:http://www.olemiss.edu/
Admissions Phone Number:(662) 915-7226
Admissions Email Address:admissions@olemiss.edu
Master'sX
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://dce.olemiss.edu/
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2239 | 2947 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 495 | 636 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 4907 | 6733 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 7641 | 10316 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 88% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 27,837 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 27,218 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied4,016
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted3,855
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied23,052
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted22,602
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied769
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted761
Total academic units18
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language3
Computer Science1
Visual/Performing Arts1
Total academic units20
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language4
Computer Science1
Visual/Performing Arts1
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 24 | 1244 |
| ACT | 63 | 3305 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1030 | 1100 | 1200 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 510 | 560 | 610 |
| SAT math | 510 | 540 | 600 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 25 | 29 |
| ACT math | 20 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT English | 21 | 25 | 30 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8005
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69927
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59950
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49917
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8005
SAT Math: 600-69921
SAT Math: 500-59956
SAT Math: 400-49916
SAT Math: 300-3993
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16005
SAT Composite: 1200-139922
SAT Composite: 1000-119956
SAT Composite: 800-99916
SAT Composite: 600-7991
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class23
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class46
Percent in top half of high school graduating class72
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class28
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class9
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:38
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA of 4.030
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9917
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7416
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4912
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2410
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9911
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.493
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.60
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Priority Date: Month4
Priority Date: Day1
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 867 | 1019 | 0 | 1886 |
| Admitted | 787 | 907 | 0 | 1694 |
| Enrolled | 531 | 713 | 0 | 1244 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Fall Closing Date: Month4
Fall Closing Date:Day1
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://catalog.olemiss.edu/academics/regulations/complete
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://finaid.olemiss.edu/calculator/
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | 9612.00 | 9612.00 |
| Tuition: in-state | 9612.00 | 9612.00 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 28440.00 | 28440.00 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 160.00 | 160.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 12600.00 | 12600.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 7400.00 | 7400.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5200.00 | 5200.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1200.00 | 1200.00 | 1200.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 12040.00 |
| Transportation | 3100.00 | 3100.00 | 3100.00 |
| Other expenses | 3200.00 | 3200.00 | 3200.00 |
Financial Aid
1 TABLETotal dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$3,417,980
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio17
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.2% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 6.8% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 8.5% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.3% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.9% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 3.3% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.3% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 25.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 23.3% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.