University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
2003-04
The 2003-04 Common Data Set for University of Minnesota-Twin Cities — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$69,020
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
85%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$16,778
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,500
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
81numbers from this report.
Enrollment And Persistence
1 TABLEB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 47 | 589 | 795 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 285 | 569 | 654 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3985 | 22826 | 24842 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 48 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 627 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 5186 | 28747 | 32474 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
2 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 7964 | 9194 | Not reported | 17,158 |
| Admitted | 5803 | Not reported | Not reported | 5,803 |
| Enrolled | 2340 | 2820 | Not reported | 5,160 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 2820 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 19 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 22 | Not reported | 28 |
| ACT math | 22 | Not reported | 28 |
| ACT English | 21 | Not reported | 28 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class33
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class71
Percent in top half of high school graduating class94
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class6
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2440 | 2963 | Not reported | 5403 |
| Admitted | 1440 | 1815 | Not reported | 3255 |
| Enrolled | 944 | 1146 | Not reported | 2090 |
College transcript(s)Required of Some
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)33%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing77%
Percent who live off campus or commute23%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)26%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing22%
Percent who live off campus or commute78%
Percent of students age 25 and older12%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students21
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22
Financial Aid
2 TABLESFederal$18,653,553
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$15,451,017
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$19,572,004
Total Scholarships/Grants$57,403,834
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$64,279,767
Federal Work-Study$5,212,980
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$4,864,887
Total Self-Help$74,357,634
Federal$0
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$2,024,881
Total Scholarships/Grants$11,128,118
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$15,447,539
Total Self-Help$15,447,539
Parent Loans$43,834,126
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$137,540
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio15
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 190 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 759 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 510 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 250 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 40 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 41 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 1 |
| Total | Not reported | 1791 |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.