University of Maryland-Baltimore County
2004-05
The 2004-05 Common Data Set for University of Maryland-Baltimore County — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$69,960
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
70%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$16,467
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,500
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
175numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESAre your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?No
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://www.umbc.edu/oir
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):410
Admissions Phone Number:455-2291
Admissions Email Address:admissions@umbc.edu
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 44 | 412 | 419 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 133 | 312 | 315 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 875 | 5335 | 5448 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 5 | 34 | 34 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 303 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 1420 | 9500 | 9668 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1708 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 13 |
| Master's degrees | 400 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2000 | 12 |
| Did not persist | 12 | 13 |
| Final cohort | 2000 | 14 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 16 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 82.1% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units20
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History2
Academic electives4
Total academic units23
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History2
Academic electives4
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 580 | 670 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 22 | 28 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 23 | 28 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 21 | 28 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.53
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 semester
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 911 | 1148 | Not reported | 2059 |
| Admitted | 687 | 926 | Not reported | 1613 |
| Enrolled | 494 | 600 | Not reported | 1094 |
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:___________________________________________________________________________________________ ___________________________________________________________________________________________ Page 12 of 34 UMBC, Common Data Set 2004-05
Fall Closing Date: Month1
Spring Closing Date: Month15
Fall Closing Date:Day31
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESCross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)12%
Percent of males who join fraternities3%
Percent of females who join sororities3%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing74%
Percent who live off campus or commute26%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)9%
Percent of males who join fraternities4%
Percent of females who join sororities4%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing33%
Percent who live off campus or commute67%
Percent of students age 25 and older16%
Average age of full-time students18.2
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.3
Average age of full-time students21.3
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)22.2
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Symphony orchestraX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | 14560 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | 6484 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | 2036 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000 | 1000 | 1000 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 600 | 2500 | 2500 |
| Other expenses | 1446 | 1446 | 1446 |
In-district:$270
In-state (out-of-district):$606
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2004-2005 estimated
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$6,018,686
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$804,614
Total Scholarships/Grants$11,022,320
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$13,097,954
Federal Work-Study$247,128
Federal$592,521
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$10,655,590
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,370,540
Total Scholarships/Grants$14,273,969
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$10,515,736
Total Self-Help$10,515,736
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$808,102
Athletic Awards$3,001,345
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio18.2
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 15 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 15 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 1 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 1 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 0 |
| Total | Not reported | 84 |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.