University of Maine at Presque Isle
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for University of Maine at Presque Isle — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the school's HTTP Last-Modified header: Sep 20, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2021-22 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
5 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 22 | 25 | 191 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 293 | 497 | 255 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 1 | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1,573 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 17 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1,590 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 7 | 42 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 3 | 28 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 135 | 760 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | 4 | 13 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 6 | 35 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 1 | 27 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 162 | 983 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Recipients of a Subsidized Stafford Loan who did not receive a Pell Grant | Students who did not receive either a Pell Grant or a subsidized Stafford Loan | Total (sum of 3 columns to the left) |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 17 | 53 | 158 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 17 | 53 | 158 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 5 | 17 | 44 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 0 | 3 | 8 |
| Total | 0 | 0 | 2 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 271 | 528 | Not reported | 799 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 84 | 10 | 94 |
| Enrolled | 799 | 163 | Not reported | 962 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | x | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | No | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0.2 | 32 |
| ACT | 0.0 | 4 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 840 | 1,140 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 450 | 580 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 430 | 560 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 181 | 299 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | 180 | 296 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 104 | 165 | Not reported | Not reported |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
5 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | $7,530 | $7,530 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $12,060 | $12,060 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $8,956 | $8,956 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $5,125 | $5,125 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $3,831 | $3,831 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | $6,100 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $1,350 |
| Transportation | $1,100 | $1,100 | $1,100 |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
15 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 25 | 49 | 5 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $4,173 | $3,779 | $1,730 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 150 | 771 | 688 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 138 | 586 | 153 |
| Determined to have financial need | 109 | 459 | 118 |
| Awarded any aid | 109 | 459 | 118 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 108 | 440 | 113 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 63 | 280 | 66 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 13 | 25 | 3 |
| Need fully met | 51 | 291 | 81 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 1% |
| Average financial aid package | $11,034 | $10,061 | $8,045 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $8,394 | $7,320 | $5,646 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $4,160 | $4,436 | $4,106 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,397 | $3,709 | $4,047 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 34 | 1% | $19,555 |
| Federal loan programs | 34 | 1% | $17,776 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| Private student loans | 3 | 0% | $20,152 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 33 | 39 | 72 |
| Members of minority groups | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Females | 15 | 18 | 33 |
| Males | 18 | 21 | 39 |
| Nonresidents | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 78 | 4 |
| 10-19 students | 99 | 9 |
| 20-29 students | 48 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 3 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 228 | 13 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 0.3% | 0.2% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | 0.2% | 0.1% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | 0.1% | 0.0% |
| Health professions and related programs | 0.7% | 0.4% | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | 0.3% | Not reported | 0.4% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 1% | 1% | 1.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.