University of Louisville
2019-20
The 2019-20 Common Data Set for University of Louisville — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$53,899
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
61%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$17,988
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$20,500
federal loans only
FSA
11%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
251numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESIf yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://louisville.edu/oapa/institutional-research-and-planning
Main Phone Number:(502)852-5555
WWW Home Page Address:www.louisville.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(502)852-6531
Admissions Email Address:admitme@louisville.edu
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 23 | 203 | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 169 | 794 | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 336 | 1727 | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1938 | 10060 | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | 16 | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 138 | 607 | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 6 | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 196 | 884 | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 1 | 6 | Not reported |
| Total | 2803 | 14303 | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 3049 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 1443 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 855 | 430 | 1359 | 2644 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 841 | 428 | 1350 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 204 | 121 | 516 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 142 | 82 | 282 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 50 | 27 | 58 | 135 |
| Total completers | 396 | 230 | 856 | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | 47.1% | 53.7% | 63.4% | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 846 | 472 | 1487 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 6 | 4 | 6 | 16 |
| Final cohort | 840 | 468 | 1481 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 239 | 144 | 656 | 1039 |
| Completed in less than five years | 130 | 93 | 263 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 36 | 20 | 52 | 108 |
| Total completers | 405 | 257 | 971 | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | 48.2% | 54.9% | 65.6% | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2015 | 12 |
| Did not persist | 12 | 13 |
| Final cohort | 2015 | 14 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 16 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units22
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History5
Computer Science1
Total academic units11
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language3
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 22 | 29 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 21 | 28 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 22 | 31 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Composite: 400-599100
ACT Composite: 30-3623.5
ACT Composite: 24-2937.4
ACT Composite: 18-2338.1
ACT Composite: 12-171.0
ACT Composite: 6-110.0
ACT Composite: Below 60
Amount of application fee:25
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:_______
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1140 | 1726 | Not reported | 2866 |
| Admitted | 808 | 1170 | Not reported | 1978 |
| Enrolled | 379 | 572 | Not reported | 951 |
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:GPA minimum varies based on academic unit. ______________________________________________________________________________________________ ______________________________________________________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2019-2020
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
3 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)21%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing68%
Percent who live off campus or commute32%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)18%
Percent of males who join fraternities16%
Percent of females who join sororities14%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing23%
Percent who live off campus or commute77%
Percent of students age 25 and older15%
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Symphony orchestraX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Theme housingX
Annual Expenses
6 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://louisville.studentaidcalculator.com/survey.aspx
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 196 | 196 |
| Tuition: in-district | 11732 | 11732 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 196 | 196 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1200 | 1200 | 1200 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-district:$489
In-state (out-of-district):$1,157
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2019-2020 estimated
Federal$21,594,291
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$28,730,334
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$8,251,508
Total Scholarships/Grants$73,608,765
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$33,915,094
Federal Work-Study$2,525,821
Total Self-Help$36,440,915
Parent Loans$5,040,699
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$2,826,751
Athletic Awards$2,968,918
Federal$30,890
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$20,609,423
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$5,588,491
Total Scholarships/Grants$33,223,688
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$14,551,482
Total Self-Help$14,551,482
Parent Loans$6,151,714
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$3,131,699
Athletic Awards$7,874,907
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________________________________________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2019-2020
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio13.62
based on ____ students33
and ____ faculty1,142
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 1.02% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | 7.20% | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 7.87% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 13.04% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.33% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 100% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.13% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.33% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.00% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 70% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 7.74% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 67% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.62% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.03% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 4.32% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.75% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.09% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.33% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 10.89% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 17.61% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.24% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.