University of La Verne
2003-04
The 2003-04 Common Data Set for University of La Verne — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$65,464
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
63%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$20,161
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$23,500
federal loans only
FSA
12%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
123numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESAre your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?No
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 0 | 10 | 14 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 23 | 501 | 503 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 106 | 502 | 506 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 290 | 1383 | 1396 |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 12 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2000 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
2 TABLESTotal academic units14
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language0
Social studies2
History3
Academic electives0
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics4
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History3
Academic electives2
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 109 | 141 | Not reported | 250 |
| Admitted | 59 | 87 | Not reported | 146 |
| Enrolled | 41 | 68 | Not reported | 109 |
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:## Common Data Set 2003-2004 -
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Teacher certification programX
Weekend collegeX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
1 TABLEChoral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 21500 | 21500 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 8510 | 8510 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 594 | 828 | 936 |
| Other expenses | 1872 | 2286 | 2286 |
Financial Aid
4 TABLESAcademic Year2003-2004 estimated
Federal$2,081,983
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$10,622,697
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$232,282
Total Scholarships/Grants$18,064,219
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$4,344,475
Federal Work-Study$1,503,593
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Parent Loans$0
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$527,668
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$50,974
Total Scholarships/Grants$816,924
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$1,604,616
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Parent Loans$2,116,752
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$260,190
Job skillsX
Job skillsX
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEI3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 22 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 22 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 24 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 2 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 0 |
| Total | Not reported | 0 |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.