University of La Verne
2002-03
The 2002-03 Common Data Set for University of La Verne — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$65,464
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
63%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$20,161
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$23,500
federal loans only
FSA
12%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
185numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESStreet Address Line 1:1950 3rd Street
CityLa Verne
Country:USA
Main Phone Number:(909) 593-3511
Admissions Phone Number:(909) 593-3511 x4026
Admissions Email Address:admissions@ulv.edu
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 1 | 23 | 23 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 24 | 519 | 524 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 93 | 499 | 503 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 296 | 1424 | 1439 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 266 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 350 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 83% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 463 | 798 | Not reported | 1,261 |
| Admitted | 257 | 511 | Not reported | 768 |
| Enrolled | 115 | 184 | Not reported | 299 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 184 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units14
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab1
Foreign language0
Social studies2
History3
Academic electives0
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics4
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies2
History3
Academic electives2
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Talent or ability | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Character and personal qualities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geographical residence | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State residency | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 17 | 21 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 17 | 21 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 17 | 21 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.48
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 Year
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESDoes your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:12
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:32
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Weekend collegeX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Student Life
3 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)5%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing57%
Percent who live off campus or commute43%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)5%
Percent of males who join fraternities7%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing37%
Percent who live off campus or commute63%
Percent of students age 25 and older4%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)24
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Annual Expenses
2 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 7750 | 7750 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1206 | 1206 | 1206 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 864 | 864 | 612 |
| Other expenses | 1934 | 2330 | 2450 |
Financial Aid
7 TABLESAcademic Year2002-2003 estimated
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$2,300,402
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$10,486,668
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Total Scholarships/Grants$18,145,416
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$3,675,762
Federal Work-Study$1,231,763
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$96,416
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$443,411
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$275,246
Total Scholarships/Grants$718,657
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$2,091,957
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Students must reply by (date): Month5
Students must reply by (date): Day1
Federal Pell GrantsX
Private scholarshipsX
Job skillsX
Job skillsX
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio11
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 160 | 4 |
| 10-19 students | 160 | 4 |
| 20-29 students | 202 | 6 |
| 30-39 students | 144 | 2 |
| 40-49 students | 25 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 0 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 2 | 0 |
| Total | 0 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLEJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 8% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 15% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 23% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.