University of Kentucky
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Kentucky — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Kentucky says 31,517 first-year students applied and 29,293 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 93%. 6,513 admitted students enrolled (22% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1070–1270 and ACT of 21–28.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 31,517 | 29,293 | 93% | 6,513 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
7 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2570 | 3868 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 599 | 599 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 6520 | 9182 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 9689 | 13649 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 32 | 20 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 9721 | 13669 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 31 | 44 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 46 | 51 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 540 | 713 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 617 | 808 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 333 | 386 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 950 | 1194 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 10671 | 14863 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 662 | 1236 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1922 | 3183 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 21 | 28 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 2605 | 4447 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 103 | 207 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 369 | 1152 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 85 | 207 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 13833 | 20876 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 55 | 319 | 358 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 496 | 1680 | 1738 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 381 | 1557 | 1608 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 4935 | 18875 | 19429 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 14 | 42 | 48 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 215 | 910 | 930 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 7 | 20 | 20 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 5 | 40 | 45 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 87% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 12769 | 18485 | 122 | 141 | 31,517 |
| Admitted | 11655 | 17396 | 112 | 130 | 29,293 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2573 | 3836 | 23 | 6 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 31 | 44 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6,513 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 7 | 481 |
| ACT | 50 | 3229 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1070 | 1170 | 1270 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 540 | 600 | 650 |
| SAT math | 530 | 580 | 640 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 25 | 28 |
| ACT math | 20 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT English | 21 | 25 | 30 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
1 TABLEFinancial Aid
10 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 2267 | 7601 | 351 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 8345 | 9133 | 5295 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 150 | 515 | 20 |
| Average athletic grant | 25390 | 26035 | 22491 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 6360 | 21784 | 1405 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 5466 | 15339 | 703 |
| Determined to have financial need | 3605 | 11066 | 619 |
| Awarded any aid | 3578 | 10890 | 577 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1587 | 5109 | 357 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1718 | 5653 | 296 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 3497 | 9733 | 347 |
| Need fully met | 507 | 1558 | 12 |
| Average percentage of need met | 58.8 | 55.8 | 33.5 |
| Average financial aid package | 17506 | 16880 | 9444 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1481 | 878 | 2359 |
| Members of minority groups | 324 | 121 | 445 |
| Females | 690 | 541 | 1231 |
| Males | 791 | 337 | 1128 |
| Nonresidents | 60 | 7 | 67 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1353 | 525 | 1878 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 121 | 209 | 330 |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 303 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 303 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 696 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 922 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 355 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 139 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 242 | Not reported |
| Total | 180 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 12.4% | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 0.6% | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 1.7% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.6% | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Communication/journalism | 1.8% | Not reported | 7.8% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 2.4% | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Personal and culinary services | 0.4% | Not reported | 7.1% |
| Education | 9.0% | Not reported | 8.3% |
| Engineering | 9.0% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 0.8% | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.4% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 13.9% | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.3% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Social sciences | 4.1% | Not reported | 3.6% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | 2.9% | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | 14.9% | Not reported | 12.3% |
| Business/marketing | 27.3% | Not reported | 26.0% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.1% | 0.0% | 99.8% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.