University of Kentucky
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for University of Kentucky — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$59,025
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
71%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$18,851
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$22,500
federal loans only
FSA
9%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
173numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESStreet Address Line 1:101 Main Building
CityLexington
StateKentucky
Zip40,506
Country:United States
WWW Home Page Address:www.uky.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):859
Admissions Phone Number:257-2000
Admissions Email Address:admissions@uky.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://oid.uky.edu
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2577 | 3783 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 550 | 640 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 6024 | 8210 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 9151 | 12633 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 67 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 457 | 1492 | 1525 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 447 | 1539 | 1585 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 4887 | 17660 | 18237 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 7 | 38 | 38 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 225 | 866 | 885 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 87% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 28,233 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 26,083 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied9,013
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted8,487
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied18,443
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted16,906
Total academic units24
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
Academic electives7
Visual/Performing Arts1
Computer Science1
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1080 | 1170 | 1290 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 550 | 590 | 640 |
| SAT math | 530 | 580 | 650 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 25 | 28 |
| ACT math | 20 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT English | 21 | 24 | 29 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80010.4
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69939
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59942.4
SAT Math: 700-80011.9
SAT Math: 600-69931.7
SAT Math: 500-59945.3
Percent who had GPA of 4.018.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9936.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7419.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4910.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.246.6
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.996.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491.1
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.0100
Percent who had GPA of 4.06
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9927.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7426
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4917.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2412.8
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.998.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491.6
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.0100
Percent who had GPA of 4.013.6
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9933.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7422.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4913.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.249
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.997
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.491.3
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Application closing date (fall): Month2
Application closing date (fall): Day15
Priority Date: Month2
Priority Date: Day15
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 883 | 1031 | 13 | 1927 |
| Admitted | 755 | 896 | 12 | 1663 |
| Enrolled | 411 | 475 | 5 | 891 |
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://www.uky.edu/veterans/content/military-transfer-credit
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://uky.studentaidcalculator.com/survey.aspx
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 12109.00 | 12109.00 |
| Tuition: in-state | 12109.00 | 12109.00 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 32747.00 | 32747.00 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1393.00 | 1393.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 16016.00 | 16016.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 10750.00 | 10750.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5266.00 | 5266.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1200.00 | 1200.00 | 1200.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 2464.00 | 5852.00 | 2568.00 |
| Other expenses | 3376.00 | 3376.00 | 3376.00 |
Financial Aid
1 TABLETotal dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$5,391,453
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio17
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | 0.9% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 2.6% | Not reported | 3.9% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 0.4% | Not reported | 6.7% |
| Engineering | 15.7% | Not reported | 9.0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 12.4% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Family and consumer sciences | 1.4% | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.6% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Social sciences | 3.0% | Not reported | 4.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | 2.6% | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Health professions and related programs | 13.7% | Not reported | 13.0% |
| Business/marketing | 19.3% | Not reported | 24.0% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.