University of Illinois Chicago
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Illinois Chicago — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Mar 26, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Illinois Chicago says 27,085 first-year students applied and 20,951 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 77%. 4,419 admitted students enrolled (21% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1140–1330 and ACT of 25–31.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 27,085 | 20,951 | 77% | 4,419 | School-reported totals. |
This school marks applicant interest as Very Important. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 11727 | 15358 | Not reported | Not reported | 27,085 |
| Admitted | 8636 | 12315 | Not reported | Not reported | 20,951 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2028 | 2332 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 26 | 33 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4,419 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 30 | 1342 |
| ACT | 5 | 201 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1140 | 1240 | 1330 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 570 | 620 | 670 |
| SAT math | 560 | 620 | 680 |
| ACT composite | 25 | 28 | 31 |
| ACT math | 24 | 26 | 30 |
| ACT English | 24 | 28 | 32 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.