University of Denver
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Denver — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Feb 6, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Denver says 18,785 first-year students applied and 14,519 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 77%. 1,337 admitted students enrolled (9.2% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1210–1380 and ACT of 28–32.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 18,785 | 14,519 | 77% | 1,327 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
2 TABLESFirst-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 7885 | 10900 | 0 | 0 | 18,785 |
| Admitted | 5942 | 8577 | 0 | 0 | 14,519 |
| Enrolled full-time | 575 | 739 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 12 | 1 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,337 |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 24.00 | 323 |
| ACT | 13.00 | 178 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1210 | 1310 | 1380 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | 660 | 700 |
| SAT math | 580 | 640 | 690 |
| ACT composite | 28 | 31 | 32 |
| ACT math | 25 | 28 | 34 |
| ACT English | 25 | 30 | 34 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEAcademic Offerings and Policies
1 TABLEStudent Life
2 TABLESFinancial Aid
1 TABLEDisciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLE| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.