University of Connecticut
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Connecticut — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 26, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Connecticut says 55,479 first-year students applied and 29,065 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 52%. 4,478 admitted students enrolled (15% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1220–1420 and ACT of 28–33. Waitlist: 2,438 offered a spot, 642 accepted one, and 28 admitted from it.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 55,479 | 29,065 | 52% | 4,478 | School-reported totals. |
26% joined after being offered a spot. 4% of students who joined were admitted. 4% of applicants were offered the wait list.
Exact wait-list data
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered a wait-list spot | 2,438 |
| Accepted a wait-list spot | 642 |
| Admitted from wait list | 28 |
| Joined after being offered | 26% |
| Admitted after joining | 4% |
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
7 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1756 | 2715 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 181 | 189 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 6744 | 7891 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 8681 | 10795 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | 34 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 8707 | 10829 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 5 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 212 | 132 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 219 | 140 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 9026 | 11030 | 0 | Not reported | 20056 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 665 | 928 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1755 | 2138 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 9 | 6 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 2429 | 3072 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 317 | 406 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 883 | 1032 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 51 | 60 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1251 | 1498 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 8250 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 28306 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 28306 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 351 | 1380 | 1487 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 773 | 3309 | 3323 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 334 | 1504 | 1510 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 2213 | 10045 | 10109 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 4 | 21 | 22 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 546 | 2489 | 2509 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | 8 | 8 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 230 | 947 | 949 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 27 | 132 | 139 |
| Total | 4478 | 19835 | 20056 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 751 | 694 | 2255 | 3700 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 1 | 6 | 8 |
| Final cohort | 750 | 693 | 2249 | 3692 |
| Completed in less than four years | 480 | 515 | 1696 | 2691 |
| Completed in less than five years | 84 | 60 | 187 | 331 |
| Completed in less than six years | 17 | 8 | 32 | 57 |
| Total completers | 581 | 583 | 1915 | 3079 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 77% | 84% | 85% | 83% |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 92% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 23683 | 31770 | 24 | 2 | 55,479 |
| Admitted | 11403 | 17652 | 10 | Not reported | 29,065 |
| Enrolled full-time | 1754 | 2715 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 2 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4,478 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | Yes | — | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 36 | 1614 |
| ACT | 5 | 215 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1220 | 1340 | 1420 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 610 | 670 | 710 |
| SAT math | 600 | 670 | 730 |
| ACT composite | 28 | 31 | 33 |
| ACT math | 26 | 28 | 32 |
| ACT English | 29 | 32 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 17010 | 17010 |
| Tuition: in-state | 17010 | 17010 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | 39678 | 39678 |
| Tuition: nonresident | 39678 | 39678 |
| Required fees | 4326 | 4326 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 14776 | 14776 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 8066 | 8066 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 6710 | 6710 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 990 | 990 | 990 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 4130 |
| Transportation | 2420 | 2738 | 2420 |
| Other expenses | 1910 | 1250 | 1910 |
Financial Aid
10 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1025 | 4254 | 15 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 12975 | 11802 | 7026 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 91 | 433 | 11 |
| Average athletic grant | 35322 | 37965 | 17589 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 4471 | 19476 | 359 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3852 | 14467 | 168 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2454 | 10137 | 123 |
| Awarded any aid | 2409 | 9962 | 108 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2021 | 8436 | 84 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1565 | 6236 | 54 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 475 | 1518 | 13 |
| Need fully met | 405 | 1439 | 8 |
| Average percentage of need met | 62.4 | 61.6 | 35.8 |
| Average financial aid package | 22411 | 21535 | 10900 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 20744 | 18716 | 9124 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 3593 | 4734 | 3821 |
| Average need-based loan | 3392 | 4373 | 3881 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1296 | 319 | 1615 |
| Members of minority groups | 333 | 31 | 364 |
| Females | 594 | 178 | 772 |
| Males | 702 | 141 | 843 |
| Nonresidents | 61 | 6 | 67 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1205 | 127 | 1332 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 80 | 94 | 174 |
| Bachelor's degree | 8 | 23 | 31 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 3 | 75 | 78 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 354 | 336 |
| 10-19 students | 354 | 336 |
| 20-29 students | 879 | 857 |
| 30-39 students | 374 | 623 |
| 40-49 students | 212 | 144 |
| 50-99 students | 124 | 25 |
| 100+ students | 216 | 26 |
| Total | 178 | 8 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | 100% | 2.6% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 6.9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.9% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 11.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 8.9% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 3.2% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.3% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 12.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 11.5% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 12.7% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | 100.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.