University of Central Florida
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Central Florida — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Feb 18, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Central Florida says 55,135 first-year students applied and 24,651 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 45%. 8,256 admitted students enrolled (33% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1210–1340 and ACT of 25–29. Waitlist: 2,500 offered a spot, 1,300 accepted one, and 50 admitted from it.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 55,135 | 24,651 | 45% | 8,256 | School-reported totals. |
52% joined after being offered a spot. 4% of students who joined were admitted. 5% of applicants were offered the wait list.
Exact wait-list data
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered a wait-list spot | 2,500 |
| Accepted a wait-list spot | 1,300 |
| Admitted from wait list | 50 |
| Joined after being offered | 52% |
| Admitted after joining | 4% |
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 3312 | 3655 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 307 | 262 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 19450 | 22675 | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | 3 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | 3 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 876 | 416 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 75 | Not reported | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 7152 | 8451 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 8103 | 8938 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 138 | 103 | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 8241 | 9041 | 0 | 7 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 27822 | 31817 | 0 | 10 | 59649 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1401 | 1682 | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 2 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 2115 | 2439 | 0 | 3 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 414 | 695 | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1424 | 2353 | Not reported | 6 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 85 | 152 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1923 | 3200 | 0 | 9 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 9689 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 69819 | 37686 | 0 | 29 | 69819 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 117 | 1734 | 1968 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 2473 | 18788 | 18856 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 463 | 5125 | 5151 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3858 | 25251 | 25355 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 11 | 62 | 62 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 747 | 4647 | 4670 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 5 | 54 | 55 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 425 | 2887 | 2895 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 160 | 621 | 637 |
| Total | 8259 | 59169 | 59649 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2133 | 597 | 4327 | 7057 |
| Did not persist | 3 | 1 | 1 | 5 |
| Final cohort | 2130 | 596 | 4326 | 7052 |
| Completed in less than four years | 1156 | 305 | 2402 | 3863 |
| Completed in less than five years | 380 | 101 | 843 | 1324 |
| Completed in less than six years | 98 | 23 | 193 | 314 |
| Total completers | 1634 | 429 | 3438 | 5501 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 77% | 72% | 79% | 78% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total completers | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 23823 | 31307 | Not reported | Not reported | 55,135 |
| Admitted | 11175 | 13475 | Not reported | Not reported | 24,651 |
| Enrolled full-time | 3313 | 3652 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 875 | 416 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 8,256 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 71.4 | 5686 |
| ACT | 28.4 | 2266 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1210 | 1260 | 1340 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 610 | 640 | 680 |
| SAT math | 590 | 620 | 670 |
| ACT composite | 25 | 27 | 29 |
| ACT math | 23 | 25 | 27 |
| ACT English | 24 | 26 | 30 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESFinancial Aid
13 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 893 | 3600 | 163 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 3534 | 3375 | 1705 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 79 | 360 | 10 |
| Average athletic grant | 25708 | 25559 | 12955 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 7226 | 41433 | 17721 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 6335 | 29359 | 11572 |
| Determined to have financial need | 3345 | 20432 | 9195 |
| Awarded any aid | 3272 | 19664 | 8321 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2269 | 15287 | 7035 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 807 | 7203 | 3000 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2763 | 10329 | 1892 |
| Need fully met | 877 | 2983 | 418 |
| Average percentage of need met | 75.0 | 65.0 | 46.0 |
| Average financial aid package | 13440 | 11814 | 6549 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 8801 | 8483 | 4956 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 4002 | 4849 | 4246 |
| Average need-based loan | 3821 | 4727 | 4188 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1678 | 726 | 2404 |
| Members of minority groups | 562 | 235 | 797 |
| Females | 761 | 417 | 1178 |
| Males | 906 | 307 | 1213 |
| Nonresidents | 70 | 8 | 78 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1447 | 346 | 1793 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 203 | 311 | 514 |
| Bachelor's degree | 11 | 48 | 59 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 17 | 21 | 38 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 316 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 316 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 579 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 760 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 397 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 344 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 472 | Not reported |
| Total | 328 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 4.2% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.7% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 3.4% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 8.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 2.2% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5.4% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.8% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 11.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.7% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 7.5% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 14.6% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 15.5% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.0% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.