University of Central Florida
2018-19
The 2018-19 Common Data Set for University of Central Florida — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$58,308
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
78%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$10,411
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$18,190
federal loans only
FSA
10%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
179numbers from this report.
General Information
2 TABLESIf yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://ikm.ucf.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://apply.ucf.edu/application/login.aspx
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 104 | 1335 | 1578 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1869 | 16139 | 16183 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 659 | 6510 | 6523 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3623 | 27808 | 27913 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 8 | 95 | 95 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 582 | 3676 | 3683 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 9 | 102 | 102 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 311 | 2322 | 2324 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 69 | 460 | 512 |
| Total | 7234 | 58447 | 58913 |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1853 | 693 | 3367 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 3 | 2 | 4 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 1850 | 691 | 3363 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | 751 | 285 | 1537 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 439 | 150 | 799 | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | 112 | 34 | 177 | Not reported |
| Total completers | 1302 | 469 | 2513 | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | 70% | Not reported | 75% | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 21 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 90.4% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESTotal academic units18
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History2
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Yes | — | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 5 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 590 | 670 | 630 |
| SAT math | 570 | 670 | 625 |
| ACT composite | 25 | 29 | 27 |
| ACT math | 22 | 27 | 25 |
| ACT English | 24 | 30 | 27 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80012.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69959.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59927
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4990.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-80015.1
SAT Math: 600-69947.5
SAT Math: 500-59936.3
SAT Math: 400-4991.1
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
ACT Composite: 30-3622.8
ACT Composite: 24-2961.4
ACT Composite: 18-2315.8
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class34
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class73
Percent in top half of high school graduating class97
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class3
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class0
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:80
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7420.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.493.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.241
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:4.01
Amount of application fee:30
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 6150 | 8584 | Not reported | 14734 |
| Admitted | 4086 | 5923 | Not reported | 10009 |
| Enrolled | 2979 | 3928 | Not reported | 6907 |
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:For complete transfer admission requirements, visit our website http://admissions.ucf.edu/apply/transfer
Annual Expenses
1 TABLEG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 0 | 0 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
3 TABLESFederal$105,275,285
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$19,123,358
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$359,684
Total Scholarships/Grants$147,062,606
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$84,570,748
Federal Work-Study$3,211,910
Total Self-Help$87,782,658
Federal$5,101,250
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$18,633,489
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$11,105,713
Total Scholarships/Grants$94,361,538
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$83,745,332
Total Self-Help$83,745,332
Parent Loans$13,964,311
Athletic Awards$7,728,736
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.4,862
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio29.9
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 311 | 15 |
| 10-19 students | 311 | 15 |
| 20-29 students | 575 | 27 |
| 30-39 students | 755 | 61 |
| 40-49 students | 541 | 82 |
| 50-99 students | 390 | 59 |
| 100+ students | 504 | 41 |
| Total | 334 | 0 |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.