University of California-Riverside
2018-19
The 2018-19 Common Data Set for University of California-Riverside — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$67,699
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
76%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$14,304
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$17,500
federal loans only
FSA
8%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
230numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESSource of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Quarter
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1767 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 118 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 428 | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 1778 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 252 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 4530 | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 4813 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 637 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 49 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Final cohort | 2228 | 579 | 1190 | 3997 |
| Completed in less than four years | 1196 | 342 | 653 | 2191 |
| Completed in less than five years | 416 | 85 | 168 | 669 |
| Completed in less than six years | 65 | Not reported | 35 | 119 |
| Total completers | 1677 | 446 | 856 | 2979 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 75% | 77% | 72% | 75% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | 13 | 20 | 94 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Final cohort | 2150 | 461 | 1029 | 3640 |
| Completed in less than four years | 1084 | 278 | 582 | 1944 |
| Completed in less than five years | 436 | 85 | 173 | 694 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | 1581 | 376 | 775 | 2732 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 74% | 82% | 75% | 75% |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2014 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2014 | 13 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 89.20% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 21316 | 27766 | Not reported | 49,082 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units15
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies0
History2
Academic electives1
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts1
Total academic units18
English4
Mathematics4
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab3
Foreign language3
Social studies0
History2
Academic electives1
Computer Science0
Visual/Performing Arts1
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | — | — | — | Yes |
| Class rank | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Academic GPA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Standardized test scores | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Application essay | — | — | — | Yes |
| Recommendations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | — | — | Yes | — |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 92 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 560 | 650 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 550 | 680 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 23 | 29 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 22 | 28 | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7426.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4911.3
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.243.1
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.80
Amount of application fee:70
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 6739 | 5574 | Not reported | 12313 |
| Admitted | 4280 | 4010 | Not reported | 8290 |
| Enrolled | 1010 | 906 | Not reported | 1916 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.40
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Some majors are selective and require a higher GPA and specific completion
Fall Closing Date: Month11
Fall Notification Date: Month3
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Fall Closing Date:Day30
Fall Notification Date: Day1
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:There are multiple courses, unique to military/veterans, that can receive transfer credit, may be included in JST and SMART transcripts.
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)1%
Percent of males who join fraternities2%
Percent of females who join sororities6%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing72%
Percent who live off campus or commute28%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)1%
Percent of males who join fraternities4%
Percent of females who join sororities7%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing30%
Percent who live off campus or commute70%
Percent of students age 25 and older5%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 41196 | 41196 |
| Tuition: in-district | 11442 | 11442 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 4454 | 4184 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum2
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Financial Aid
7 TABLESAcademic Year2017-2018 estimated
Federal$55,623,375
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$83,132,998
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,370,742
Total Scholarships/Grants$276,425,732
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$56,652,371
Federal Work-Study$4,377,470
Total Self-Help$61,029,841
Parent Loans$6,898,654
Federal$462,337
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$8,937,933
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$151,021
Total Scholarships/Grants$10,587,042
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$14,144,384
Total Self-Help$14,144,384
Parent Loans$20,820,356
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.3,552
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:369
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):1
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:CDS-H Page 22 Common Data Set 2018-2019
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio21
based on ____ students20,334
and ____ faculty958
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.71% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.66% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.95% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.19% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 9.52% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.08% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 4.09% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.70% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 15.89% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 3.49% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.93% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.10% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.62% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 10.39% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 1.45% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 19.78% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 4.74% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 15.73% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.97% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.