University of Arkansas
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Arkansas — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 19, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Arkansas says 30,549 first-year students applied and 22,701 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 74%. 6,616 admitted students enrolled (29% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1030–1210 and ACT of 21–28.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 30,549 | 22,701 | 74% | 6,616 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $40.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
1 TABLE| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 12588 | 17952 | 8 | 1 | 28,873 |
| Admitted | 8894 | 13802 | 5 | 0 | 22,701 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2756 | 3810 | 0 | 1 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 17 | 32 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6,616 |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 31.00 | 2058 |
| ACT | 73.00 | 4818 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1030 | 1130 | 1210 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 520 | Not reported | 620 |
| SAT math | 510 | 550 | 600 |
| ACT composite | 21 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT math | 18 | 23 | 26 |
| ACT English | 20 | 23 | 28 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1864 | 2329 | 5 | 4201 |
| Admitted | 1111 | 4477 | 2 | 2291 |
| Enrolled | 669 | 685 | 2 | 1357 |
Student Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
2 TABLES| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1216.00 | 1216.00 | 1216.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 14967.00 |
| Transportation | 2640.00 | 2640.00 | 2640.00 |
| Other expenses | 3370.00 | 3370.00 | 3370.00 |
Financial Aid
4 TABLESInstructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLESource Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.