University of Arkansas
2017-18
The 2017-18 Common Data Set for University of Arkansas — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the school's HTTP Last-Modified header: Sep 12, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2017-18 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
5 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 302 | 408 | 277 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 522 | 437 | 1,112 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 4 | 4 | 67 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 828 | 849 | 1,456 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Degree-Seeking First-Time First Year | Degree-Seeking Undergraduates (include first-time first-year) | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | 55 | 669 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | 446 | 1,996 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | 197 | 1,015 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | 107 | 566 | Not reported |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 23 | 124 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 5,065 | 22,756 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 4,524 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 44 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1,192 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | FULL-TIME | Not reported | PART-TIME | Not reported |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 172 | 358 | 690 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 31 | 76 | 147 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 537 | 1,436 | 2,433 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 0.62 | 0.71 | 0.64 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.82 |
| Final cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2,270 | 13 | Not reported | 2,283 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 490 | 490 | 167 | 1,147 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0 | 0 |
| ACT | 1 | 1 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 1 | 1 | 1.0 |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5 |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1 |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0 |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,661 | 3,266 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | 1,035 | 2,121 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 681 | 1,412 | Not reported | Not reported |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $11,020 | $11,020 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Minimum |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | $15 |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Yes |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $246 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other expenses | $246 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
11 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | Not reported | X | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 242 | 0.08 | 25,768 |
| Determined to have financial need | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Need fully met | Not reported | X | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | $195 |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | $10,211 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | Yes | No | Not reported |
| Federal loan programs | X | Not reported | Not reported |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | Full-Time | Part-Time | Total |
| Members of minority groups | 1,185 | 199 | 1,384 |
| Females | 213 | 14 | 227 |
| Males | 469 | 104 | 573 |
| Nonresidents | 716 | 95 | 811 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 47 | 5 | 52 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 995 | 99 | 1,094 |
| Bachelor's degree | 160 | 81 | 241 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 29 | 19 | 48 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Public administration and social services | 0.8% | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | 0.3% | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 1% | 0% | 1.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.