University of Arizona
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for University of Arizona — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 19, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, University of Arizona says 56,376 first-year students applied and 47,080 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 84%. 7,492 admitted students enrolled (16% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1090–1320 and ACT of 20–28. Compared with 2024-25, applications fell 3.4% (58,339 to 56,376) and the acceptance rate went from 86% to 84%.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 56,376 | 47,080 | 84% | 7,492 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
1 TABLEEnrollment And Persistence
2 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2911 | 4137 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1437 | 1463 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 10399 | 13880 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 14747 | 19480 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 39 | 36 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 14786 | 19516 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 183 | 246 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 452 | 473 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 3097 | 2569 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 3732 | 3288 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 1114 | 858 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 4846 | 4146 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 43294 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 920 | 1403 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 2310 | 3066 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 17 | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 3247 | 4478 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 354 | 377 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1165 | 1252 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 91 | 126 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1610 | 1755 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 11090 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 18033 | 23994 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 6456 | 5901 | 0 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 54384 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 24482 | 31894 | Not reported | 56,376 |
| Admitted | 19584 | 27496 | Not reported | 47,080 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7,492 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2950 | 4186 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 163 | 193 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 12 | 889 |
| ACT | 23 | 1696 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1090 | 1220 | 1320 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 560 | 610 | 680 |
| SAT math | 530 | 600 | 660 |
| ACT composite | 20 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT math | 20 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT English | 20 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEStudent Life
2 TABLESDisciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLE| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.