University of Alaska Fairbanks
2003-04
The 2003-04 Common Data Set for University of Alaska Fairbanks — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 18, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$48,866
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
38%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$10,892
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$20,291
federal loans only
FSA
20%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
168numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Jana
Last Name:Canary
Office:Planning, Analysis and Institutional Research
Phone:907-474-7130
Email Address:fnjdc@uaf.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
WWW Home Page Address:http ://www. ua f. e d u
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):907
Admissions Phone Number:474-7500
Admissions Email Address:admissions@uaf.edu
CertificateX
AssociateX
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 10 | 91 | 184 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 40 | 121 | 175 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | 628 | 3185 | 4783 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 211 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 33 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 1021 | 4842 | 7720 |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1999 | 12 |
| Did not persist | 12 | 13 |
| Final cohort | 1999 | 14 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 16 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESTotal academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Of these, units that must be lab1
Social studies3
History3
Foreign language2
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | — | Yes |
| Talent or ability | — | — | — | Yes |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | — | Yes |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | — | — | Yes |
| Work experience | — | — | — | Yes |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 17 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 17 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 16 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Amount of application fee:35
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:___ one calendar year ____
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 393 | 570 | Not reported | 963 |
| Admitted | 304 | 475 | Not reported | 779 |
| Enrolled | 198 | 311 | Not reported | 509 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptNot Required
College transcript(s)Required of Some
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:If a student has less than 30 semester hours of college credit then their high school GPA must be 2.0 or higher and they must submit SAT or ACT exam results. Page 12 of 33 Common Data Set 2003-2004
Fall Closing Date: Month2
Spring Closing Date: Month6
Fall Notification Date: Month8
Spring Notification Date: Month12
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Fall Notification Date: Day1
Spring Notification Date: Day1
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:15
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Weekend collegeX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
2 TABLESChoral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 9900 | 10095 |
| Tuition: in-district | 2970 | 3165 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1000 | 1000 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 700 | 700 | 700 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 0 | 2160 | 2160 |
| Other expenses | 300 | 300 | 300 |
In-district:$106
In-state (out-of-district):$337
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEI3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 120 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 120 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 128 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 36 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 4 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 1 |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.