United States Military Academy
2020-21
The 2020-21 Common Data Set for United States Military Academy — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
87%
6-year completion
The numbers, as published
293numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Kellie
Last Name:Delmonico
Title:Statistical Assistant
Office:G5 Office of Institutional Research
Phone:845-938-4701
Email Address:kellie.delmonico@westpoint.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.westpoint.edu/about/west-
Main Phone Number (Area Code)845
Main Phone Number:938-4034
WWW Home Page Address:www.westpoint.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):845
Admissions Phone Number:938-4041
Admissions Email Address:admissions@westpoint.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.westpoint.edu/admissions/apply-now
Bachelor'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 11 | 58 | 58 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 134 | 540 | 540 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 171 | 579 | 579 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 762 | 2817 | 2817 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 9 | 34 | 34 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 105 | 351 | 351 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 5 | 10 | 10 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 21 | 118 | 118 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 3 | 29 | 29 |
| Total | 1221 | 4536 | 4536 |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1198 | 1198 | 1198 | 1198 |
| Did not persist | 7 | 7 | 7 | 7 |
| Final cohort | 1191 | 1191 | Not reported | 968 |
| Completed in less than four years | 968 | 968 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | 37 | 37 | 37 | 37 |
| Completed in less than six years | 8 | 8 | 8 | 8 |
| Total completers | 1013 | 1013 | 1013 | 1013 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 14% | 85% | 85% | 85% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1173 | 1173 | 1173 | 1173 |
| Did not persist | 9 | 9 | 9 | 9 |
| Final cohort | 1164 | 1164 | 1164 | 1164 |
| Completed in less than four years | 934 | 934 | 934 | 934 |
| Completed in less than five years | 40 | 40 | 40 | 40 |
| Completed in less than six years | 13 | 13 | 13 | 13 |
| Total completers | 987 | 987 | 987 | 987 |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | 85% | 85% |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 99% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 10991 | 4865 | Not reported | 15,856 |
| Admitted | 1122 | 349 | Not reported | 1,471 |
| Enrolled | 939 | 282 | Not reported | 1,221 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 282 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics4
Science2
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies1
History1
Academic electives2
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Alumni relation | Yes | — | — | — |
| Geographical residence | Yes | — | — | — |
| State residency | Yes | — | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Yes | — | — | — |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 85 | 902 |
| ACT | 70 | 741 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1220 | 1440 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 610 | 700 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 600 | 740 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 28 | 33 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 27 | 32 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 28 | 35 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80030
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69947
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59922
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4991
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-80040
SAT Math: 600-69941
SAT Math: 500-59918
SAT Math: 400-4991
SAT Math: 200-299100
SAT Composite: 1400-160034
SAT Composite: 1200-139946
SAT Composite: 1000-119919
SAT Composite: 800-9991
SAT Composite: 400-599100
ACT Composite: 30-3667
ACT Composite: 24-2932
ACT Composite: 18-231
ACT Composite: Below 6100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class43
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class70
Percent in top half of high school graduating class93
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class7
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:100
Percent who had GPA of 4.063.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9915.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7410.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.494.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.244
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.991.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.3
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.0100
If yes, maximum period of postponement:Click or tap here to enter text.
Transfer Admission
1 TABLEList any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:⇒
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESDouble majorX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Weekend collegeX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
1 TABLECampus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Financial Aid
2 TABLESAcademic Year2020-2021 estimated
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:- [x] ⇒ Click or tap here to enter text. Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic?
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 612 | 131 | 743 |
| Members of minority groups | 93 | 10 | 103 |
| Females | 126 | 28 | 154 |
| Males | 486 | 103 | 589 |
| Nonresidents | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 310 | 72 | 382 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 302 | 59 | 361 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio7
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 291 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 291 | 3 |
| 20-29 students | 1571 | 3 |
| 30-39 students | 77 | 0 |
| 40-49 students | 0 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 0 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 0 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLEJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.9% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 24.4% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.4% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 5.7% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5.4% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.3% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.7% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 3.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 19.2% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 6.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 4.4% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.