United States Military Academy
2019-20
The 2019-20 Common Data Set for United States Military Academy — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
87%
6-year completion
The numbers, as published
228numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:MAJ Andrew
Last Name:Bond
Title:Chief, G5 Institutional Research
Office:G5, Office Institutional Research
Address Line 1:Taylor Hall, Bldg 600
Zipcode10,996
Phone:845-938-7389
Email Address:andrew.bond@westpoint.edu
City:West Point
StateNY
Name of College/University:United States Military Academy
Street Address Line 1:646 Swift Road
CityWest Point
StateNY
Zip10,996
Main Phone Number (Area Code)845
Main Phone Number:938-4034
WWW Home Page Address:www.westpoint.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):845
Admissions Phone Number:938-4041
Admissions Email Address:admissions@westpoint.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://westpoint.edu/admissions
Bachelor'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 16 | 59 | 59 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 109 | 443 | 443 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 145 | 547 | 547 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 766 | 2823 | 2823 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 5 | 37 | 37 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 90 | 362 | 362 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 5 | 8 | 8 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 29 | 135 | 135 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 6 | 43 | 43 |
| Total | 1171 | 4457 | 4457 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1031 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | Not reported |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 0 | 0 | 1173 | 1173 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 | 1164 | 1164 |
| Completed in less than four years | 0 | 0 | 934 | 934 |
| Completed in less than five years | 0 | 0 | 40 | 40 |
| Completed in less than six years | 0 | 0 | 13 | 13 |
| Total completers | 0 | 0 | 987 | 987 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0% | 0% | 85% | 85% |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2015 | 12 |
| Did not persist | 12 | 13 |
| Final cohort | 2015 | 14 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 16 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | 0 | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | 0 | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 95% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units19
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Of these, units that must be lab2
Foreign language2
Social studies3
History1
Academic electives3
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1170 | 1360 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 570 | 680 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 590 | 700 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 25 | 30 | Not reported |
| ACT math | 27 | 32 | Not reported |
| ACT English | 28 | 35 | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80017
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69940
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59940
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4993
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Math: 700-80026
SAT Math: 600-69948
SAT Math: 500-59924
SAT Math: 400-4992
SAT Math: 300-3990
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Composite: 1400-160017
SAT Composite: 1200-139950
SAT Composite: 1000-119930
SAT Composite: 800-9993
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
ACT Composite: 30-3633
ACT Composite: 24-2967
ACT Composite: 18-230
ACT Composite: 12-170
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.90
If yes, maximum period of postponement:_______
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESDouble majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
3 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)94%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)94%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Annual Expenses
2 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | 0 | 0 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 0 | 0 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
3 TABLESAcademic Year2019-2020 estimated
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.2,019
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:________________________________________________ Common Data Set 2019- 2020
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio7
based on ____ students4,457
and ____ faculty607
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 10 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 87 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 1 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | 98 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 1.2% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.2% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 5.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 28.5% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 5.0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 7.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.6% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.1% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.5% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.6% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 3.9% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 14.8% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 7.1% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 4.7% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.