University of Florida
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for University of Florida — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jul 15, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, University of Florida says 90,523 first-year students applied and 18,403 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 20%. 7,619 admitted students enrolled (41% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1330–1490 and ACT of 29–33. Waitlist: 3,196 offered a spot, 2,737 accepted one, and 1 admitted from it. Compared with 2024-25, applications rose 23% (73,557 to 90,523) and the acceptance rate went from 24% to 20%.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 90,523 | 18,403 | 20% | 7,619 | School-reported totals. |
86% joined after being offered a spot. 0% of students who joined were admitted. 4% of applicants were offered the wait list.
Exact wait-list data
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered a wait-list spot | 3,196 |
| Accepted a wait-list spot | 2,737 |
| Admitted from wait list | 1 |
| Joined after being offered | 86% |
| Admitted after joining | 0% |
Wait-list outcomes can change sharply year to year.
Application fee: $30.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
5 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 7 | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 26 | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1361 | 1153 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 15331 | 18704 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 101 | 121 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 15432 | 18825 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 7 | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 26 | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1361 | 1153 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1394 | 1196 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 181 | 255 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1575 | 1451 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 17007 | 20276 | Not reported | 37283 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 1040 | 1260 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 4641 | 5688 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 68 | 80 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 5749 | 7028 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 283 | 537 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 2129 | 3549 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 240 | 603 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 2652 | 4689 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 8401 | 11717 | Not reported | 20118 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 25408 | 31993 | Not reported | 57401 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 178 | 927 | 1067 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1855 | 9297 | 9399 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 279 | 1688 | 1722 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3625 | 17517 | 17826 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 6 | 25 | 26 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 1146 | 4729 | 4749 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 3 | 20 | 20 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 428 | 1863 | 1885 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 99 | 559 | 589 |
| Total | 7619 | 36625 | 37283 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 875 |
| Associate degrees | 108 |
| Bachelor's degrees | Not reported |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 869 |
| Master's degrees | Not reported |
| Post-master's certificates | 150 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 807 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 1051 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1409 | 359 | 4697 | 6465 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Final cohort | 1408 | 359 | 4695 | 6462 |
| Completed in less than four years | 1050 | 281 | 3671 | 5002 |
| Completed in less than five years | 180 | 42 | 640 | 862 |
| Completed in less than six years | 24 | 6 | 55 | 85 |
| Total completers | 1254 | 329 | 4366 | 5949 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 89% | 92% | 93% | 92% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1607 | 405 | 4686 | 6698 |
| Did not persist | 1 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 1607 | 405 | 4685 | 6697 |
| Completed in less than four years | 1148 | 295 | 3624 | 5067 |
| Completed in less than five years | 219 | 58 | 653 | 930 |
| Completed in less than six years | 35 | 9 | 59 | 103 |
| Total completers | 1402 | 362 | 4336 | 6100 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 87% | 89% | 93% | 91% |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 97% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 40876 | 49647 | Not reported | 90,523 |
| Admitted | 8725 | 9678 | Not reported | 18,403 |
| Enrolled | 3526 | 4093 | Not reported | 7,619 |
| Enrolled full-time | 3519 | 4072 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 7 | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 78 | 5839 |
| ACT | 39 | 2919 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1330 | 1410 | 1490 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 670 | 700 | 740 |
| SAT math | 660 | 710 | 750 |
| ACT composite | 29 | 32 | 33 |
| ACT math | 27 | 29 | 32 |
| ACT English | 28 | 33 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5996 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2686 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2229 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 14190 | 14190 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 8590 | 8590 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 5600 | 5600 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 810 | 810 | 810 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 14190 |
| Transportation | 1700 | 1700 | 1700 |
| Other expenses | 2680 | 2680 | 2680 |
Financial Aid
11 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 633 | 3203 | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 4033 | 3282 | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 107 | 488 | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | 14952 | 15920 | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 32857 | 2772 | 2025 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 6174 | 20186 | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 2556 | 11531 | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 2538 | 11307 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2480 | 10959 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1733 | 8664 | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1157 | 3852 | Not reported |
| Need fully met | 1524 | 6564 | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | 98.0 | 97.0 | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | 21768 | 20925 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 17713 | 15242 | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | 4755 | 7017 | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | 4614 | 6083 | Not reported |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1056 | 16.20 | 18745 |
| Federal loan programs | 1014 | 15.56 | 14698 |
| Institutional loan programs | 10 | 0.15 | 4459 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0.00 | 0 |
| Private student loans | 149 | 2.29 | 32521 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 3122 | 523 | 3645 |
| Members of minority groups | 886 | 111 | 997 |
| Females | 1325 | 276 | 1601 |
| Males | 1797 | 247 | 2044 |
| Nonresidents | 179 | 6 | 185 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 2905 | 306 | 3211 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 189 | 159 | 348 |
| Bachelor's degree | 26 | 54 | 80 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 208 | 17 | 225 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 764 | 53 |
| 10-19 students | 879 | 366 |
| 20-29 students | 660 | 378 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 251 | 28 |
| Total | 108 | 18 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 2.72% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.55% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 1.35% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.32% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 6.44% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.27% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 1.67% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 11.90% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.14% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.04% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.58% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.44% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 100% | 100% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.30% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.96% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.20% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.98% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.44% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.80% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.47% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9.65% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.05% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 7.20% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 14.32% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.21% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 100% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.