University of Florida
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for University of Florida — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jun 27, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, University of Florida says 73,557 first-year students applied and 17,804 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 24%. 7,513 admitted students enrolled (42% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1330–1470 and ACT of 29–33.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 73,557 | 17,804 | 24% | 7,513 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 3376 | 4099 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 81 | 84 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 11213 | 14004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 14670 | 18187 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 159 | 171 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 14829 | 18358 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 17 | 21 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 34 | 18 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1435 | 1247 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1486 | 1286 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 252 | 362 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1738 | 1648 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 16567 | 20006 | Not reported | Not reported | 36573 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 966 | 1273 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 4682 | 5561 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 55 | 94 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 5703 | 6928 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 316 | 477 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 2042 | 3445 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 235 | 592 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 2593 | 4514 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 8296 | 11442 | Not reported | Not reported | 19738 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 56311 | 31448 | Not reported | Not reported | 56311 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 284 | 921 | 1088 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 1817 | 8779 | 8971 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 323 | 1722 | 1778 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3504 | 17406 | 17817 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 5 | 19 | 20 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 1069 | 4426 | 4464 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 5 | 19 | 22 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 382 | 1780 | 1819 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 124 | 557 | 594 |
| Total | 7513 | 35629 | 36573 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1507 | 369 | 4424 | 6300 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 1 | 7 | 8 |
| Final cohort | 1507 | 368 | 4417 | 6292 |
| Completed in less than four years | 1064 | 264 | 3427 | 4755 |
| Completed in less than five years | 221 | 60 | 615 | 896 |
| Completed in less than six years | 33 | 3 | 66 | 102 |
| Total completers | 1318 | 327 | 4108 | 5753 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 87% | 89% | 93% | 91% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 32729 | 40826 | Not reported | 2 | 73,557 |
| Admitted | 8260 | 9542 | Not reported | 2 | 17,804 |
| Enrolled full-time | 3375 | 4098 | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 17 | 21 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7,513 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | — | Yes |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | — | Yes |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | — | Yes |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 80 | 5908 |
| ACT | 40 | 2952 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1330 | 1400 | 1470 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 660 | 700 | 730 |
| SAT math | 660 | 700 | 750 |
| ACT composite | 29 | 31 | 33 |
| ACT math | 26 | 29 | 32 |
| ACT English | 28 | 32 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESFinancial Aid
9 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 169 | 2210 | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 5494 | 3210 | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 99 | 464 | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | 15720 | 16410 | Not reported |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 6726 | Not reported | 2848 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 5705 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 4609 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 4479 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 4399 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 2296 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 2487 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Need fully met | 3708 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | 99.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | 14201 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 11236 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | 4482 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | 3986 | Not reported | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 3154 | 433 | 3587 |
| Members of minority groups | 862 | 76 | 938 |
| Females | 1322 | 197 | 1519 |
| Males | 1832 | 236 | 2068 |
| Nonresidents | 174 | 11 | 185 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 2930 | 267 | 3197 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 195 | 125 | 320 |
| Bachelor's degree | 27 | 37 | 64 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 205 | 14 | 219 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 684 | 47 |
| 10-19 students | 684 | 47 |
| 20-29 students | 900 | 305 |
| 30-39 students | 638 | 385 |
| 40-49 students | 351 | 193 |
| 50-99 students | 255 | 46 |
| 100+ students | 235 | 38 |
| Total | 91 | 16 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.09% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 1.27% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.34% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 6.34% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.96% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 1.93% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 12.25% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.19% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.17% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.67% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.51% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | 100% | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.16% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.99% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.62% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 2.21% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.49% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.12% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9.82% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 3.32% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 7.27% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 13.6% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.18% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 100.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.