University of Florida
2007-08
The 2007-08 Common Data Set for University of Florida — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Jan 16, 2009. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2007-08 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$71,588
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
91%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$6,541
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$15,000
federal loans only
FSA
5%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
120numbers from this report.
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 26 | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 18 | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1119 | 1119 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 35189 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 16536 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 51725 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 8569 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | Not reported |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 95% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 10956 | 13170 | Not reported | 24,126 |
| Admitted | 4199 | 5959 | Not reported | 10,158 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units18
Science3
Social studies3
History0
Academic electives3
Other (specify)0
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 75 | 4872 |
| ACT | 25 | 1642 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 25 | Not reported | 29 |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class92
Percent in top half of high school graduating class98
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.991
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Amount of application fee:30
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:200
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)No
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2725 | 2895 | Not reported | 5620 |
| Admitted | 1027 | 1123 | Not reported | 2150 |
| Enrolled | 799 | 907 | Not reported | 1706 |
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)5%
Percent of males who join fraternities20%
Percent of females who join sororities21%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing77%
Percent who live off campus or commute23%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)4%
Percent of males who join fraternities14%
Percent of females who join sororities20%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing22%
Percent who live off campus or commute78%
Percent of students age 25 and older5%
Average age of full-time students18.3
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.4
Average age of full-time students19.7
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)24.5
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Other housing options (specify):X
Financial Aid
3 TABLESFederal$24,204,173
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$9,976,017
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$92,491
Total Scholarships/Grants$40,976,192
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$27,307,045
Federal Work-Study$2,054,940
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$29,361,985
Parent Loans$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$1,135,406
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$18,645,129
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$35,493,626
Total Scholarships/Grants$132,069,504
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$24,686,055
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$7,099,899
Total Self-Help$31,785,954
Parent Loans$5,447,222
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$5,552,977
Athletic Awards$6,442,293
If yes, starting date (Month):4
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio21.7
based on ____ students154
and ____ faculty2,031
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 413 | 90 |
| 10-19 students | 413 | 90 |
| 20-29 students | 963 | 585 |
| 30-39 students | 686 | 484 |
| 40-49 students | 406 | 247 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.