Trinity College
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Trinity College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1350–1440 and ACT of 30–33.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
4 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 260.0 | 317.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 22.0 | 15.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 746.0 | 807.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1028.0 | 1139.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 53 | 199 | 199 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 32 | 123 | 123 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 367 | 1337 | 1338 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 4 | 4 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 27 | 100 | 100 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 91% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6,396 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,144 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 9 | 53 |
| ACT | 4 | 23 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1350 | 1400 | 1440 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 660 | 690 | 730 |
| SAT math | 650 | 700 | 730 |
| ACT composite | 30 | 31 | 33 |
| ACT math | 27 | 28 | 30 |
| ACT English | 29 | 32 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 116 | 111 | Not reported | 227 |
| Admitted | 45 | 56 | Not reported | 101 |
| Enrolled | 23 | 17 | Not reported | 40 |
Annual Expenses
4 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 67650.00 | 67650.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 3120.00 | 3120.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 18890.00 | 18890.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 12220.00 | 12220.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 6670.00 | 6670.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000.00 | 1000.00 | 1000.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 500.00 | 100.00 | 100.00 |
| Other expenses | 1000.00 | 1000.00 | 1000.00 |
Financial Aid
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 47 | 93 | 0 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 23542.77 | 28981.40 | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | 0.00 | 0.00 | Not reported |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEDisciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 2.4% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | 80.0% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 2.9% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 4.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 5.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 10.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 6.3% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 36.6% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 4.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 3.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.