Trinity College
2023-24
The 2023-24 Common Data Set for Trinity College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$90,779
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
84%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$34,832
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$23,000
federal loans only
FSA
7%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
161numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESFirst Name:David
Last Name:Andres
Title:AVP and Chief Data & Analytics Officer
Office:Analytics and Strategic Initiatives Center
Address Line 1:300 Summit St.
Zipcode6,106
Country:United States
Phone:(860) 297-2306
Email Address:asic@trincoll.edu
City:Hartford
StateConnecticut
Street Address Line 1:300 Summit St.
CityHartford
StateConnecticut
Zip6,106
Country:United States
Main Phone Number:(860) 297-2000
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.trincoll.edu
Admissions Phone Number:(860) 297-2180
Admissions Email Address:admissions.office@trincoll.edu
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.trincoll.edu/diversity-equity-inclusion/
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 260.0 | 317.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 22.0 | 15.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 746.0 | 807.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 1028.0 | 1139.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | 53 | 199 | 199 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 32 | 123 | 123 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 367 | 1337 | 1338 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 1 | 4 | 4 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 27 | 100 | 100 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 91% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
4 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6,396 |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,144 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who applied342
In-state first-time, first-year who were admitted179
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who applied2,043
Out-of-state first-time, first-year who were admitted1,073
Nonresident first-time, first-year who applied4,011
Nonresident first-time, first-year who were admitted892
Total academic units14
English4
Mathematics3
Science2
Foreign language3
Social studies2
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 9 | 53 |
| ACT | 4 | 23 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1350 | 1400 | 1440 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 660 | 690 | 730 |
| SAT math | 650 | 700 | 730 |
| ACT composite | 30 | 31 | 33 |
| ACT math | 27 | 28 | 30 |
| ACT English | 29 | 32 | 35 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80047
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69947
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-5996
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-299100
SAT Math: 700-80051
SAT Math: 600-69940
SAT Math: 500-5999
SAT Math: 200-299100
SAT Composite: 1400-160053
SAT Composite: 1200-139940
SAT Composite: 1000-11998
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class42
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class73.7
Percent in top half of high school graduating class98.9
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class1
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:17.1
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:100
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day17
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 116 | 111 | Not reported | 227 |
| Admitted | 45 | 56 | Not reported | 101 |
| Enrolled | 23 | 17 | Not reported | 40 |
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:##
Annual Expenses
4 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://npc.collegeboard.org/app/trinitycollege
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 67650.00 | 67650.00 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 3120.00 | 3120.00 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | 18890.00 | 18890.00 |
| Housing only, on-campus | 12220.00 | 12220.00 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | 6670.00 | 6670.00 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1000.00 | 1000.00 | 1000.00 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 500.00 | 100.00 | 100.00 |
| Other expenses | 1000.00 | 1000.00 | 1000.00 |
Financial Aid
2 TABLESAcademic Year2023-2024 estimated
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$16,289,633
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
1 TABLEFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio9
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 2.4% | Not reported | 3% |
| Architecture | 80.0% | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 2.9% | Not reported | 5% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 3.5% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 4.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 5.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 10.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.4% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 6.3% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 36.6% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 4.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 3.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.