Thomas Jefferson University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Thomas Jefferson University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 27, 2025. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Thomas Jefferson University says 7,082 first-year students applied and 5,735 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 81%. 697 admitted students enrolled (12% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1180–1320 and ACT of 25–30.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 7,082 | 5,735 | 81% | 697 | School-reported totals. |
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
1 TABLEEnrollment And Persistence
2 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 898 | Not reported | Men | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 83 | 95 | 2 | 97 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Men | 995 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 604 | 1 | 884 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 90 | 253 | 4 | 347 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Men | 1,231 | Not reported | Men | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 3,772 | 4,466 | 8,238 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 17 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 99 | 1,006 | 61 | 33 | Not reported |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 199 | 0 | 199 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 22 | 4 | 126 | 0.63 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Recipients of a Federal Pell Grant | Not reported | 178 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 79 | 24 | 2 | 105 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,904 | 5,178 | Not reported | Not reported | 7,082 |
| Admitted | 1,546 | 4,189 | Not reported | Not reported | 5,735 |
| Enrolled full-time | 183 | 514 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 697 |
Wait List
Entrance Exams
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 0.2 | 162 |
| ACT | 0.0 | 12 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,180 | 1,240 | 1,320 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 580 | 620 | 660 |
| SAT math | 580 | 620 | 670 |
| ACT composite | 25 | 27 | 30 |
| ACT math | 2,025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 500 | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Required of All | Not reported |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Student Life
2 TABLESAnnual Expenses
3 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $1,428 | $8,686 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Tuition and Fess for some programs may vary. See https://www.jefferson.edu/tuition-and-financial-aid/tuition-information.html for exceptions | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Residents | $3,840 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $1,600 | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not Applicable | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not Applicable | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
5 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | Not reported | Not reported | b) Students notified on a rolling basis: |
| Determined to have financial need | Not reported | Not reported | Yes |
| Awarded any aid | Not reported | Not reported | No |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | Not reported | If yes, starting date: |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | Not reported | Not reported | 2024-12-15 00:00:00 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Need fully met | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | Not reported | Deadline for filing required financial aid forms: | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | Not reported | No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis) | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
1 TABLE| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.6% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | 0.4% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | 1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.