The University of Texas at Dallas
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for The University of Texas at Dallas — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, The University of Texas at Dallas says 31,789 first-year students applied and 20,704 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 65%. 4,196 admitted students enrolled (20% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1170–1390 and ACT of 24–32.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 31,789 | 20,704 | 65% | 4,196 | School-reported totals. |
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
4 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 2165 | 1842 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 405 | 273 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 7756 | 6247 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 10326 | 8362 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 23 | 44 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 10349 | 8406 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 108 | 81 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 60 | 43 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1762 | 1009 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1930 | 1133 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 18 | 22 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1948 | 1155 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 12297 | 9561 | 0 | 0 | 21858 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 1004 | 820 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 3261 | 2488 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 208 | 149 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1104 | 798 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 10 | 10 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1322 | 957 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | 4583 | 3445 | 0 | 0 | 8028 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | 29886 | 13006 | 0 | 0 | 29886 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 333 | 1204 | 1205 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 718 | 3968 | 3992 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 238 | 1293 | 1298 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 677 | 4474 | 4496 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 7 | 37 | 37 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 1931 | 9258 | 9287 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 2 | 8 | 8 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 146 | 798 | 798 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 144 | 711 | 737 |
| Total | 4196 | 21751 | 21858 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1012 | 362 | 2377 | 3751 |
| Did not persist | 2 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Final cohort | 1010 | 361 | 2376 | 3747 |
| Completed in less than four years | 527 | 181 | 1521 | 2229 |
| Completed in less than five years | 164 | 61 | 274 | 499 |
| Completed in less than six years | 33 | 18 | 57 | 108 |
| Total completers | 724 | 260 | 1852 | 2836 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 71.68% | 72.02% | 77.95% | 75.69% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 841 | 329 | 1915 | 3085 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Final cohort | 841 | 329 | 1913 | 3083 |
| Completed in less than four years | 424 | 172 | 1211 | 1807 |
| Completed in less than five years | 122 | 42 | 233 | 397 |
| Completed in less than six years | 26 | 17 | 57 | 100 |
| Total completers | 572 | 231 | 1501 | 2304 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 68.01% | 70.21% | 78.46% | 74.73% |
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | 18 |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 16064 | 15725 | 0 | 0 | 31,789 |
| Admitted | 10064 | 10640 | 0 | 0 | 20,704 |
| Enrolled full-time | 2165 | 1842 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 108 | 81 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4,196 |
Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | Yes | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 78 | 3290 |
| ACT | 13 | 566 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1170 | 1280 | 1390 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 580 | 630 | 690 |
| SAT math | 580 | 650 | 720 |
| ACT composite | 24 | 28 | 32 |
| ACT math | 24 | 27 | 32 |
| ACT English | 23 | 28 | 34 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESAcademic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
1 TABLE| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1200 | 1200 | 1200 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | 15013 |
| Transportation | 1664 | 3772 | 2800 |
| Other expenses | 2250 | 2250 | 2250 |
Financial Aid
10 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 799 | 3883 | 335 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 10677 | 10145 | 3906 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 4001 | 18110 | 3209 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 3365 | 11388 | 1764 |
| Determined to have financial need | 2077 | 8678 | 1499 |
| Awarded any aid | 2046 | 8437 | 1352 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1757 | 7492 | 1185 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1821 | 7814 | 1289 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 174 | 376 | 14 |
| Need fully met | 396 | 1055 | 126 |
| Average percentage of need met | 69.0 | 64.0 | 54.0 |
| Average financial aid package | 17049 | 15972 | 10529 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 13523 | 12144 | 6818 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 5312 | 5266 | 4808 |
| Average need-based loan | 3572 | 4542 | 4519 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 975 | 445 | 1420 |
| Members of minority groups | 71 | 49 | 120 |
| Females | 364 | 217 | 581 |
| Males | 611 | 228 | 839 |
| Nonresidents | 93 | 10 | 103 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 927 | 285 | 1212 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 39 | 146 | 185 |
| Bachelor's degree | 8 | 14 | 22 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 11 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 11 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 85 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 128 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 56 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 3 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 5 |
| Total | Not reported | 2 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.10% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 24.31% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0.18% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 11.18% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.80% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 11.08% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.86% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.34% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.22% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.30% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.50% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.64% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.04% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 7.34% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 7.34% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 19.23% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.52% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.