Texas Woman's University

2022-23

The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Texas Woman's University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: May 30, 2023. Subscribe via RSS.

Flat PDFDownload PDFDownload spreadsheetCSV

Acceptance Rate

93.6%

Applications

7,282

Admitted

6,814

Enrolled

1,361

SAT Composite

950-1140

SAT Math

520-560

SAT Reading

480-580

ACT Composite

15.5-22

§ Federal outcomes

Federal outcomes

Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.

Median earnings
$56,544
10 yrs after enrollment
Graduation rate
49%
6-year completion
Average net price
$11,963
sticker minus grants
Median debt at grad.
$19,218
federal loans only

The numbers, as published

§ This report510numbers from this report.

General Information

7 TABLES
Respondent Information
First Name:Kelsey
Last Name:Zemler
Title:Sr. Business Systems Analyst
Office:IRDM
Address Line 1:P.O. Box 425707
Zipcode76,204
Phone:940-898-3027
Email Address:kzemler@twu.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?No
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://twu.edu/institutional-research/reports-data--references/
Other
City:Denton
StateTX
Address Information
Name of College/University:Texas W oman's University
Street Address Line 1:PO Box 425589
CityDenton
StateTX
Zip76,204
Main Phone Number (Area Code)940
Main Phone Number:898-2000
WWW Home Page Address:www.twu.edu
Admissions Office
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):940
Admissions Phone Number:898-3188
Admissions Email Address:admissions@twu.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.goapplytexas.org/
Institutional Control
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classification
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Degrees Offered
Bachelor'sX
Postbachelor's certificateX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Doctoral degree research/scholarshipX
Doctoral degree – professional practiceX

Enrollment And Persistence

5 TABLES
Institutional Enrollment
B1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 undergraduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other first-year degree-seeking22313Not reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seeking4134519Not reportedNot reported
Full-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other first-year degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total undergraduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported10150
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 graduate enrollment. Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Full-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Full-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time first-time degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time all other degree-seekingNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time other credit-course graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Part-time total graduatesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total graduate studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported5727
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
B1 overall enrollment. Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknownTotal
Total full-time students78280300Not reported
Total part-time students101860470Not reported
Grand total all studentsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported15877
Enrollment by Racial/Ethnic Category
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity. Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
MeasureFirst-time first-yearDegree-seeking undergraduatesTotal undergraduates
Nonresidents7165165
Hispanic/Latino59032093463
Black or African American, non-Hispanic26616581748
White, non-Hispanic29925753301
American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic93034
Asian, non-Hispanic113838922
Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic168
Two or more races, non-Hispanic52330377
Race and/or ethnicity unknown2470132
Total1361888110150
Persistence
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
B3 degrees awarded. Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
MeasureNumber awarded
Certificate/diplomaNot reported
Associate degreesNot reported
Bachelor's degrees2197
Postbachelor's certificates4
Master's degrees1748
Post-master's certificates130
Doctoral degrees, research/scholarshipNot reported
Doctoral degrees, professional practiceNot reported
Doctoral degrees, otherNot reported
Graduation Rates
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B4 current graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort6461414911278
Did not persist0000
Final cohort6461414911278
Completed in less than four years13437163334
Completed in less than five years1101977206
Completed in less than six years31102970
Total completers27566269610
Six-year graduation rate42.57%46.81%54.79%47.73%
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort. Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
MeasurePell GrantSubsidized Stafford, no PellNeither Pell nor subsidized StaffordTotal
Initial cohort6201124001132
Did not persist0000
Final cohort6201124001132
Completed in less than four years10625135266
Completed in less than five years1141866198
Completed in less than six years49112585
Total completers26954226549
Six-year graduation rate43.39%48.21%56.50%48.50%
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates. Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
MeasureCurrent cohortPrevious cohort
Initial cohortNot reportedNot reported
Did not persistNot reportedNot reported
Final cohort0Not reported
Completed program in less than two yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than two years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four yearsNot reportedNot reported
Completed program in less than four years at 150% timeNot reportedNot reported
Transfers outNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to two-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Transfers to four-year institutionsNot reportedNot reported
Retention Rates
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
B22 first-year retention. First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
MeasureValue
Entering cohortNot reported
Still enrolled next fallNot reported
Retention rate73.07%

First-Time, First-Year Admission

7 TABLES

Entrance Exams

In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?Yes
State Exam (specify):X
Specify:TSI 2.0
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
Applications
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
C1 first-year admissions. First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
MeasureMalesFemalesUnknown sexTotal
Applied5616721Not reported7,282
Admitted5146300Not reported6,814
Enrolled941241Not reported1,361
Enrolled full-time941241Not reportedNot reported
Enrolled part-time719Not reportedNot reported
Admissions Requirements
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3
Science3
Basis for Selection
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
C7 basis for selection. Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
MeasureVery importantImportantConsideredNot considered
Rigor of secondary school recordYes
Class rankYes
Academic GPAYes
Standardized test scoresYes
Application essayYes
RecommendationsYes
InterviewNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Extracurricular activitiesYes
Talent or abilityYes
Character and personal qualitiesYes
First generationYes
Alumni relationYes
Geographical residenceYes
State residencyYes
Religious affiliation or commitmentYes
Volunteer workYes
Work experienceYes
Level of applicant interestYes
First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
C9 test-score submission. Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
MeasurePercentNumber
SAT51691
ACT16216
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
C9 test-score percentiles. Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
Measure25th percentile50th percentile75th percentile
SAT composite95010301140
SAT evidence-based reading and writing480520580
SAT math520520560
ACT composite15.51822
ACT math161722
ACT English14.51823
ACT WritingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ScienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ACT ReadingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Other fields
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8002.6
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69918.2
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59944.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49930.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3993.5
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8001.6
SAT Math: 600-69911.6
SAT Math: 500-59948.2
SAT Math: 400-49931.4
SAT Math: 300-3997.1
SAT Math: 200-2990.1
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16001.6
SAT Composite: 1200-139912.9
SAT Composite: 1000-119948.3
SAT Composite: 800-99933.1
SAT Composite: 600-7994.1
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-362.3
ACT Composite: 24-2915.7
ACT Composite: 18-2340.8
ACT Composite: 12-1738.9
ACT Composite: 6-112.3
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class19
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class46
Percent in top half of high school graduating class76
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class24
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class6
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:78.0
Percent who had GPA of 4.03.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9914.4
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7418.9
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4916.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2415.6
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.9920.4
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.4910.4
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.2
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.23
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:98
Admission Policies
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?No
Priority Date: Month3
Priority Date: Day1
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:2 YEARS
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)No
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?Yes
Other
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:X

Transfer Admission

2 TABLES
Application for Admission
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.00
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:##
Transfer Credit Policies
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://twu.edu/transfer-resources/college-credit-for-heroes/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:Member of the Texas College Credit for Heroes System

Academic Offerings and Policies

2 TABLES
Special Study Options
Accelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Weekend collegeX
Required Course Work
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Other (describe):X
Describe:W omen's Studies

Student Life

4 TABLES
Percent Participating
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)3%
Percent of males who join fraternities0%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing72%
Percent who live off campus or commute28%
Percent of students age 25 and older1%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)1%
Percent of males who join fraternities1%
Percent of females who join sororities2%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing20%
Percent who live off campus or commute80%
Percent of students age 25 and older23%
Average Age
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students22
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)24
Activities Offered
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Housing
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for married studentsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Living Learning CommunitiesX

Annual Expenses

7 TABLES
Information
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Public Tuition
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
G1 undergraduate costs. Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
MeasureFirst-yearAll undergraduates
TuitionNot reportedNot reported
Tuition: in-district70207020
Tuition: in-state70207020
Tuition: out-of-state1926019260
Tuition: nonresident1926019260
Required fees32143214
Food and housing, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Housing only, on-campusNot reportedNot reported
Food only, on-campus meal planNot reportedNot reported
Comprehensive tuition, food, and housingNot reportedNot reported
OtherNot reportedNot reported
All Institutions Expenses
Credits per Term
Minimum15
Tuition Policies
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
Estimated Expenses
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
G5 estimated expenses. Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
MeasureResidentsCommuters living at homeCommuters not living at home
Books and supplies105010501050
Food onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Housing onlyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food and housing totalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation92713411341
Other expenses224112782592
Per-Credit-Hour Charges
In-district:$234
In-state (out-of-district):$234
Out-of-state:$642
NONRESIDENTS:$642

Financial Aid

10 TABLES
Students Awarded Non-need-based Aid
H2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2A non-need-based aid. Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Institutional non-need grant recipients16648843
Average institutional non-need grant504144923953
Athletic grant recipients17312
Average athletic grant916896043641
Students Awarded Aid
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
H2 students awarded aid. Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
MeasureFirst-year full-timeAll undergraduates full-timeAll undergraduates less-than-full-time
Degree-seeking undergraduates121463902640
Applied for need-based aid108150741617
Determined to have financial need85542591449
Awarded any aid84741901387
Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid78737431197
Awarded need-based self-help aid4672566840
Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid12538630
Need fully met173619109
Average percentage of need met74.068.054.0
Average financial aid package1097899717140
Average need-based scholarship or grant979775083813
Average need-based self-help award503862366417
Average need-based loan489061156362
Graduating Cohort
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.765
Source Type Loan
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
H5 student loans. Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
MeasureNumber in classPercent of classAverage per borrower
Any loan program44558.0014631
Federal loan programs43156.0013632
Institutional loan programs11315.002092
State loan programsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Private student loans324.0011044
Aid to Nonresidents
Institutional need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:109
Financial Aid Forms
FAFSAX
Financial Aid Deadlines
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month1
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day15
Financial Aid Notification
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):3
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Aid Available
Federal Nursing LoansX
State LoansX
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
Institutional Aid
AthleticsX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandem ic? Yes x No

Instructional Faculty And Class Size

3 TABLES
Instructional Faculty
I1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
I1 instructional faculty. Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
MeasureFull-timePart-timeTotal
Total instructional faculty512443955
Members of minority groups167178345
Females383359742
Males12984213
Nonresidents000
Doctorate or other terminal degree415156571
Master's, but not terminal master's95263358
Bachelor's degree21012
Unknown or other highest degree01414
Stand-alone graduate/professional programs13770207
Student to Faculty Ratio
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio16
based on ____ students7,798
and ____ faculty499
Undergraduate Class Size
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
I3 undergraduate class size. Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
MeasureClass sectionsClass subsections
2-9 studentsNot reported11
10-19 studentsNot reported11
20-29 studentsNot reported106
30-39 studentsNot reported86
40-49 studentsNot reported4
50-99 studentsNot reported0
100+ studentsNot reported0
TotalNot reported0

Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred

3 TABLES
Diploma/Certificates
Associate
Bachelors
J degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
J degrees conferred by discipline. Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
MeasureCertificate/diplomaAssociateBachelor's
AgricultureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural resources and conservationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Area, ethnic, and gender studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication/journalismNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and information sciencesNot reportedNot reported1.78%
Personal and culinary servicesNot reportedNot reported0.183%
EducationNot reportedNot reported6.572%
EngineeringNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Foreign languages, literatures, and linguisticsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and consumer sciencesNot reportedNot reported5.431%
Law/legal studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
EnglishNot reportedNot reported1.461%
Liberal arts/general studiesNot reportedNot reported8.763%
Library scienceNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological/life sciencesNot reportedNot reported4.655%
Mathematics and statisticsNot reportedNot reported0.593%
Military science and military technologiesNot reportedNot reported28%
Interdisciplinary studiesNot reportedNot reported3.56%
Parks and recreationNot reportedNot reported6.025%
Philosophy and religious studiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and religious vocationsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physical sciencesNot reportedNot reported0.274%
Science technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
PsychologyNot reportedNot reported6.39%
Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective servicesNot reportedNot reported1.095%
Public administration and social servicesNot reportedNot reported2.054%
Social sciencesNot reportedNot reported3.514%
Construction tradesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanic and repair technologiesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision productionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Transportation and materials movingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and performing artsNot reportedNot reported4.427%
Health professions and related programsNot reportedNot reported31.447%
Business/marketingNot reportedNot reported10.954%
HistoryNot reportedNot reported0.822%
OtherNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Total0.00%0.00%100.000%

Source Document