Texas Tech University
2024-25
The 2024-25 Common Data Set for Texas Tech University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2024-25 report, Texas Tech University says 34,356 first-year students applied and 24,958 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 73%. 6,771 admitted students enrolled (27% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1110–1270 and ACT of 23–28.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 34,356 | 24,958 | 73% | 6,771 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $75.
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
3 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
5 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 3,162 | 3,543 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1,143 | 848 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 10,409 | 10,400 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 14,714 | 14,791 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 16 | 13 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 14,730 | 14,804 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 25 | 46 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 117 | 96 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1,331 | 1,274 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 1,473 | 1,416 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 63 | 94 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1,536 | 1,510 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 16266 | 16314 | Not reported | 0 | 32,580 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 881 | 987 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 1,723 | 1,816 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 10 | 13 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 2,614 | 2,816 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 233 | 431 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 712 | 1,194 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 36 | 141 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 981 | 1,766 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 8,177 |
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 40,757 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 130 | 677 | 681 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 2,102 | 9,820 | 9,875 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 422 | 1,976 | 2,006 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 3,454 | 16,781 | 16,829 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 26 | 121 | 121 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 254 | 1,117 | 1,123 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 3 | 25 | 26 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 268 | 1,453 | 1,456 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 117 | 424 | 463 |
| Total | 6,776 | 32,394 | 32,580 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 387 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 7,139 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 10 |
| Master's degrees | 2,274 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 415 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 145 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1,377 | 727 | 3,433 | 5,537 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Final cohort | 1,377 | 725 | 3,430 | 5,532 |
| Completed in less than four years | 564 | 326 | 1,734 | 2,624 |
| Completed in less than five years | 201 | 122 | 626 | 949 |
| Completed in less than six years | 60 | 29 | 135 | 224 |
| Total completers | 825 | 477 | 2,495 | 3,797 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 59.9% | 65.8% | 72.7% | 68.6% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 1,323 | 733 | 3,271 | 5,327 |
| Did not persist | 2 | Not reported | Not reported | 2 |
| Final cohort | 1,321 | 733 | 3,271 | 5,325 |
| Completed in less than four years | 525 | 310 | 1,653 | 2,488 |
| Completed in less than five years | 221 | 126 | 556 | 903 |
| Completed in less than six years | 55 | 31 | 119 | 205 |
| Total completers | 801 | 467 | 2,328 | 3,596 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 60.6% | 63.7% | 71.2% | 67.5% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
6 TABLESEntrance Exams
| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown gender | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 15,756 | 18,600 | Not reported | Not reported | 34,356 |
| Admitted | 11,319 | 13,639 | Not reported | Not reported | 24,958 |
| Enrolled full-time | 3,160 | 3,540 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 25 | 46 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6,771 |
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | — | Yes | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 33.1 | Not reported |
| ACT | 11.2 | Not reported |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,110 | 1,190 | 1,270 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 550 | 600 | 640 |
| SAT math | 540 | 590 | 640 |
| ACT composite | 23 | 25 | 28 |
| ACT math | 21 | 24 | 27 |
| ACT English | 21 | 24 | 28 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Men | Women | Another gender | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2,547 | 2,873 | Not reported | Not reported | 5,420 |
| Admitted | 1,953 | 2,216 | Not reported | Not reported | 4,169 |
| Enrolled | 1,200 | 1,336 | Not reported | Not reported | 2,536 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
1 TABLEStudent Life
4 TABLESAnnual Expenses
1 TABLEFinancial Aid
2 TABLESInstructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1,608 | 627 | 2,235 |
| Members of minority groups | 416 | 104 | 520 |
| Females | 694 | 363 | 1,057 |
| Males | 914 | 264 | 1,178 |
| Nonresidents | 135 | 167 | 302 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1,415 | 163 | 1,578 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 183 | 339 | 522 |
| Bachelor's degree | 9 | 116 | 125 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | 9 | 10 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 85 | 32 | 117 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 165 | 67 |
| 10-19 students | 702 | 162 |
| 20-29 students | 758 | 399 |
| 30-39 students | 235 | 72 |
| 40-49 students | 226 | 20 |
| 50-99 students | 371 | 13 |
| 100+ students | 198 | 3 |
| Total | 2,655 | 736 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 5.9% | Not reported | 6% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Architecture | 4.1% | Not reported | 2.4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | 24% | Not reported | 8.9% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.3% | Not reported | 4.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 4.2% |
| Engineering | 2.3% | Not reported | 9.3% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 3.1% | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.5% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | 3.6% | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 3.1% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 1.3% | Not reported | 4.6% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5.2% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.2% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | 1.6% | Not reported | 2.3% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Business/marketing | 53.8% | Not reported | 20.9% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.9% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.