Texas A&M University
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for Texas A&M University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, Texas A&M University says 62,967 first-year students applied and 32,531 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 52%. 12,484 admitted students enrolled (38% yield). Enrolled students who sent scores had a middle-50% SAT of 1160–1390 and ACT of 24–32. Compared with 2024-25, applications rose 15% (54,905 to 62,967) and the acceptance rate went from 57% to 52%.
How the class gets assembled.
This school does not report an Early Decision lane, so the flow collapses to the school-reported applicant, admit, and enrolled totals.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | 62,967 | 32,531 | 52% | 12,484 | School-reported totals. |
Application fee: $75. Fee waivers are reported as available.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 5,377 | 5,439 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 707 | 502 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 22,609 | 20,142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 28,693 | 26,083 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 56 | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 28,749 | 26,096 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 961 | 742 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 131 | 111 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 2,171 | 1,873 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 3,263 | 2,726 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 964 | 233 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 4,227 | 2,959 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 62,031 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 2,517 | 2,294 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 4,653 | 4,277 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 34 | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 7,204 | 6,593 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 616 | 931 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 1,603 | 1,607 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 100 | 123 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 2,319 | 2,661 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 18,777 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 35,953 | 32,689 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 6,546 | 5,620 | 0 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 80,808 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 92 | 571 | 648 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 3,334 | 15,965 | 16,433 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 344 | 1,553 | 1,616 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 5,712 | 30,521 | 30,951 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 27 | 150 | 156 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 2,226 | 8,962 | 9,098 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 11 | 38 | 40 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 497 | 2,375 | 2,436 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 276 | 630 | 653 |
| Total | 12,519 | 60,765 | 62,031 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 42 |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 14,073 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | Not reported |
| Master's degrees | 4,489 |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 810 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 711 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2,220 | 1,055 | 6,343 | 9,618 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 2,220 | 1,055 | 6,343 | 9,618 |
| Completed in less than four years | 1,223 | 618 | 4,197 | 6,038 |
| Completed in less than five years | 405 | 221 | 1,239 | 1,865 |
| Completed in less than six years | 61 | 32 | 134 | 227 |
| Total completers | 1,689 | 871 | 5,570 | 8,130 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 76% | 83% | 88% | 85% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2,303 | 1,126 | 6,623 | 10,052 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 2,303 | 1,126 | 6,623 | 10,052 |
| Completed in less than four years | 1,245 | 665 | 4,237 | 6,147 |
| Completed in less than five years | 420 | 205 | 1,371 | 1,996 |
| Completed in less than six years | 69 | 40 | 183 | 292 |
| Total completers | 1,734 | 910 | 5,791 | 8,435 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 75% | 81% | 87% | 84% |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | 10,928 |
| Still enrolled next fall | 10,364 |
| Retention rate | 95% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 31,337 | 31,630 | 0 | 62,967 |
| Admitted | 16,375 | 16,156 | 0 | 32,531 |
| Enrolled | 6,334 | 6,150 | 0 | 12,484 |
| Enrolled full-time | 5,373 | 5,409 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 961 | 741 | 0 | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | — | Yes | — |
| Interview | — | — | — | Yes |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | — | Yes | — |
| First generation | — | Yes | — | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | Yes | — | — |
| State residency | — | Yes | — | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 76.7 | 9,605 |
| ACT | 18.7 | 2,339 |
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,160 | 1,280 | 1,390 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 580 | 640 | 690 |
| SAT math | 570 | 640 | 710 |
| ACT composite | 24 | 28 | 32 |
| ACT math | 23 | 27 | 30 |
| ACT English | 23 | 27 | 33 |
| ACT Writing | 6 | 8 | 8 |
| ACT Science | 24 | 27 | 31 |
| ACT Reading | 25 | 30 | 34 |
Transfer Admission
4 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 3,630 | 2,992 | 0 | 6,622 |
| Admitted | 1,744 | 1,673 | 0 | 3,417 |
| Enrolled | 1,667 | 1,407 | 0 | 3,074 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
6 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $8,886 | $8,908 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $36,877 | $36,877 |
| Tuition: nonresident | $36,877 | $36,877 |
| Required fees | $3,970 | $3,970 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $12,944 | $12,944 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $8,844 | $8,844 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $4,100 | $4,100 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $882 | $882 | $882 |
| Food only | Not reported | $3,502 | $4,302 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $7,974 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $12,276 |
| Transportation | $1,692 | $1,692 | $1,692 |
| Other expenses | $3,252 | $3,252 | $3,252 |
Financial Aid
14 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1,565 | 8,415 | 527 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $4,751 | $4,965 | $2,697 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 54 | 335 | 13 |
| Average athletic grant | $15,994 | $20,829 | $20,207 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 10,928 | 53,411 | 6,204 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 9,288 | 33,051 | 3,215 |
| Determined to have financial need | 4,703 | 20,177 | 1,797 |
| Awarded any aid | 4,513 | 19,520 | 1,649 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 4,397 | 18,589 | 1,530 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1,954 | 9,422 | 821 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 513 | 1,370 | 76 |
| Need fully met | 1,057 | 3,924 | 225 |
| Average percentage of need met | 71% | 70% | 60% |
| Average financial aid package | $20,717 | $19,833 | $13,510 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $14,880 | $14,086 | $9,352 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $7,712 | $8,498 | $7,095 |
| Average need-based loan | $7,675 | $8,273 | $6,946 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 3,908 | 36% | $27,831 |
| Federal loan programs | 3,702 | 34% | $17,548 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | 193 | 2% | $36,341 |
| Private student loans | 961 | 9% | $38,272 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 3,294 | 684 | 3,978 |
| Members of minority groups | 1,112 | 130 | 1,242 |
| Females | 1,176 | 273 | 1,449 |
| Males | 2,118 | 411 | 2,529 |
| Nonresidents | 397 | 28 | 425 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 2,863 | 394 | 3,257 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 347 | 214 | 561 |
| Bachelor's degree | 58 | 59 | 117 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 26 | 17 | 43 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 84 | 85 | 169 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 540 | 281 |
| 10-19 students | 931 | 1,094 |
| 20-29 students | 1,354 | 1,484 |
| 30-39 students | 589 | 323 |
| 40-49 students | 472 | 99 |
| 50-99 students | 987 | 277 |
| 100+ students | 505 | 25 |
| Total | 5,378 | 3,583 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 9.1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 3.8% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 4.5% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.3% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 17.3% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 5.6% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 9.5% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.2% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 4.9% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 3.7% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.5% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 4.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 6.5% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 6.5% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 13.9% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 100.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.