Syracuse University
2020-21
The 2020-21 Common Data Set for Syracuse University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Apr 29, 2022. Subscribe via RSS.
Mapped to the 2025-26 template; the official 2020-21 template isn't published yet.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$79,164
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
84%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$38,793
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$26,000
federal loans only
FSA
7%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
536numbers from this report.
General Information
7 TABLESFirst Name:Edward A.
Last Name:Kiewra
Title:Research Associate
Office:Office of Institutional Research
Address Line 1:400 Ostrom Ave.
Zipcode13,244
Country:USA
Phone:315-443-2571
Email Address:eakiewra@syr.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?No
City:Syracuse
StateNY
Name of College/University:Syracuse University
Street Address Line 1:900 South Crouse Ave.
CitySyracuse
StateNY
Zip13,244
Country:USA
Main Phone Number (Area Code)315
Main Phone Number:443-1870
WWW Home Page Address:https://www.syracuse.edu/
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):315
Admissions Phone Number:443-3611
Admissions Email Address:orange@syr.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://www.syrause.edu/admissions/apply
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 1542 | 1944 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 122 | 111 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 4681 | 5396 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 14479 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6843 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 21322 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 490 | 1982 | 2034 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 389 | 9 | 9 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 265 | 977 | 988 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1853 | 7826 | 7901 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 20 | 88 | 89 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 233 | 950 | 953 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 2 | 9 | 9 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 154 | 540 | 547 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 93 | 422 | 488 |
| Total | 3499 | 14252 | 14479 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 10 |
| Associate degrees | 2 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 3682 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 429 |
| Master's degrees | 2597 |
| Post-master's certificates | 44 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 774 | 932 | 1755 | 3461 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 2 | 5 | 7 |
| Final cohort | 774 | 930 | 1750 | 3454 |
| Completed in less than four years | 531 | 701 | 1228 | 2460 |
| Completed in less than five years | 78 | 84 | 201 | 363 |
| Completed in less than six years | 7 | 12 | 31 | 50 |
| Total completers | 616 | 797 | 1460 | 2873 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.795865633% | 0.856989247% | 0.834285714% | 0.83178923% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total completers | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | 0 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 88.70% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESEntrance Exams
In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?No
APX
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 13877 | 18128 | Not reported | 32,005 |
| Admitted | 9177 | 12817 | Not reported | 21,994 |
| Enrolled | 1542 | 1944 | Not reported | 3,486 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 1944 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 8 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
Wait List
Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:6,340
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:2,498
Number of wait-listed students admitted:5,470
Total academic units23
English4
Mathematics4
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | Yes | — | — | — |
| Interview | Yes | — | — | — |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | Yes | — | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | Yes | — |
| State residency | — | — | Yes | — |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | Yes | — | — | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | Yes | — | — | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 69 | 2423 |
| ACT | 30 | 1065 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1180 | Not reported | 1340 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 580 | Not reported | 670 |
| SAT math | 580 | Not reported | 700 |
| ACT composite | 25 | Not reported | 30 |
| ACT math | 24 | Not reported | 29 |
| ACT English | 25 | Not reported | 33 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80013.7
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69952.3
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59930.9
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-4993.1
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 300-3990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-2990
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-80025.5
SAT Math: 600-69942.2
SAT Math: 500-59930
SAT Math: 400-4992.1
SAT Math: 300-3990.2
SAT Math: 200-2990
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-160013.2
SAT Composite: 1200-139958.1
SAT Composite: 1000-119927.3
SAT Composite: 800-9991.4
SAT Composite: 600-7990
SAT Composite: 400-5990
SAT Composite: Total100
ACT Composite: 30-3634.6
ACT Composite: 24-2953.3
ACT Composite: 18-2311.6
ACT Composite: 12-170.5
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 60
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class33
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class65
Percent in top half of high school graduating class90
Percent in bottom half of high school graduating class10
Percent in bottom quarter of high school graduating class1
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:26.6
Percent who had GPA of 4.027.2
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9919.5
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7421.1
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4915.7
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.2411
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.995.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.3
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990
Percent who had GPA below 1.00
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.67
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:85
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day1
Priority Date: Month11
Priority Date: Day15
Must reply by (date)X
Date: Month5
Date: Day1
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD):Month5
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD): Day1
Amount of housing deposit:450
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Number of early decision applications received by your institution2,116
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan1,189
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?No
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:X
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 702 | 709 | Not reported | 1411 |
| Admitted | 352 | 388 | Not reported | 740 |
| Enrolled | 142 | 121 | Not reported | 263 |
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallX
SpringX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:Common Application; one academic recommendation; most recent official college transcript, in addition
Fall Closing Date: Month7
Spring Closing Date: Month12
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:Common Application with $85 application fee
Fall Closing Date:Day1
Spring Closing Date: Day1
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:30
American Council on Education (ACE)Yes
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)Yes
Number30
Unit Typecredit
Number30
Unit Typecredit
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://veterans.syr.edu/students/prospective/credit-for-military-experience/
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 15 Common Data Set 2020-2021
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
English (including composition)X
HumanitiesX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
4 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)65%
Percent of males who join fraternities12%
Percent of females who join sororities36%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing99%
Percent who live off campus or commute1%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)63%
Percent of males who join fraternities23%
Percent of females who join sororities44%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing53%
Percent who live off campus or commute47%
Percent of students age 25 and older3%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Campus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Fraternity/sorority housingX
Theme housingX
Wellness housingX
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.syracuse.edu/admissions/cost-and-aid/cost-of-attendance/undergraduate/net-price-calculator
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Please provide an approximate date (i.e., month/day) when your institution's final 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance will be available:4/15/2021
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 55920 | 55920 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 1671 | 1671 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1582 | 1582 | 1582 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 719 | 719 | 719 |
| Other expenses | 1109 | 1109 | 1109 |
Financial Aid
14 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 1189 | 4874 | Not reported |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 11980 | 11352 | Not reported |
| Athletic grant recipients | 78 | 343 | Not reported |
| Average athletic grant | 64882 | 62091 | Not reported |
Academic Year2020-2021 estimated
Federal$18,114,250
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$4,870,994
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$200,792,714
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$2,085,831
Total Scholarships/Grants$225,863,789
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$22,109,138
Federal Work-Study$14,101,215
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$36,210,353
Parent Loans$3,470,654
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$11,359,026
Athletic Awards$4,396,451
Federal$7,481,686
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$976,240
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$56,002,977
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$4,263,599
Total Scholarships/Grants$68,724,502
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$39,502,356
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$39,502,356
Parent Loans$27,191,795
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$10,998,984
Athletic Awards$15,772,762
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 3486 | 13796 | Not reported |
| Applied for need-based aid | 2378 | 8034 | Not reported |
| Determined to have financial need | 1549 | 5595 | Not reported |
| Awarded any aid | 1549 | 5595 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 1501 | 5380 | Not reported |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 1341 | 4983 | Not reported |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 268 | 798 | Not reported |
| Need fully met | 958 | 3309 | Not reported |
| Average percentage of need met | 97.0 | 95.0 | Not reported |
| Average financial aid package | 47072 | 45039 | Not reported |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 40116 | 37619 | Not reported |
| Average need-based self-help award | 5670 | 6690 | Not reported |
| Average need-based loan | 3300 | 4400 | Not reported |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.3,264
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 1686 | 52.0 | 39498 |
| Federal loan programs | 1647 | 50.0 | 25598 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0.0 | 0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0.0 | 0 |
| Private student loans | 440 | 13.0 | 55534 |
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:1,607
FAFSAX
Noncustodial ProfileX
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:X
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):1
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):1
Students must reply by (date): Month5
Students must reply by (date): Day1
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
AcademicsX
ArtX
AthleticsX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
AthleticsX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Syracuse University is involved in a number of efforts to provide opportunities for access to students of a wide range of socio-economic backgrounds. Syracuse University strives to meet a student's demonstrated financial need. The largest portion of financial assistance is devoted to families demonstrating the greatest financial need. Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? Yes X No
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 1121 | 541 | 1662 |
| Members of minority groups | 252 | 59 | 311 |
| Females | 495 | 258 | 753 |
| Males | 626 | 283 | 909 |
| Nonresidents | 44 | 12 | 56 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 1028 | 105 | 1133 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 66 | 180 | 246 |
| Bachelor's degree | 24 | 62 | 86 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 3 | 194 | 197 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 53 | 15 | 68 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio15
based on ____ students18,396
and ____ faculty1,242
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 597 | 97 |
| 10-19 students | 597 | 97 |
| 20-29 students | 1082 | 300 |
| 30-39 students | 776 | 387 |
| 40-49 students | 181 | 71 |
| 50-99 students | 164 | 8 |
| 100+ students | 186 | 7 |
| Total | 115 | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 3.18% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.27% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 14.07% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.33% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 7.31% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 2.06% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 7.31% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 10% | Not reported | 0.71% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.04% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1.96% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 100% | 100% | 0.14% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3.98% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.22% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.22% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 4.86% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.24% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 1.11% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 6.03% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 60% | Not reported | 60% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 2.28% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 15.13% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 8.56% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 2.47% |
| Business/marketing | 30% | Not reported | 12.52% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Total | 10000.00% | 10000.00% | 10000.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.