SUNY Oneonta
2020-21
The 2020-21 Common Data Set for SUNY Oneonta — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$60,386
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
69%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$19,158
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,812
federal loans only
FSA
10%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
429numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESFirst Name:Caitlin
Last Name:Hornbeck
Title:Director of Institutional Research
Office:Institional Research
Address Line 1:108 Ravine Parkway
Phone:607.44
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?No
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://suny.oneonta.edu/office-institutional-research/common-data-set
City:Oneonta, NY 13820, US
Name of College/University:SUNY Oneonta
Street Address Line 1:108 Ravine Parkway
CityOneonta, NY, 13820, US
Main Phone Number (Area Code)607
Main Phone Number:436-3500
WWW Home Page Address:http://suny.oneonta.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):607
Admissions Phone Number:436-2524
Admissions Email Address:admissions@oneonta.edu
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:https://suny.oneonta.edu/apply-now
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Post-master's certificateX
Enrollment And Persistence
5 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6190 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 528 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6718 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 0 | 18 | 19 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 239 | 3 | 3 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 72 | 322 | 323 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 1035 | 4307 | 4316 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 2 | 41 | 41 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 41 | 130 | 130 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 41 | 138 | 138 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 42 | 239 | 239 |
| Total | 1472 | 974 | 407 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | Not reported |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 1 |
| Master's degrees | 169 |
| Post-master's certificates | 8 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 301 | 1107 | Not reported | 1107 |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 301 | 0 | 0 | 1107 |
| Completed in less than four years | 187 | 767 | Not reported | 767 |
| Completed in less than five years | 20 | 65 | Not reported | 65 |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total completers | 207 | 0 | 0 | 832 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 0.687707641% | 0.751580849% | Not reported | 0.751581% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 277 | 1119 | Not reported | 1119 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | Not reported | 0 |
| Final cohort | 277 | 0 | 0 | 1119 |
| Completed in less than four years | 154 | 735 | Not reported | 735 |
| Completed in less than five years | 34 | 108 | Not reported | 108 |
| Completed in less than six years | 3 | 7 | Not reported | 7 |
| Total completers | 191 | 0 | 0 | 850 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 700% | 2.00% | 1.00% | 0.759607% |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 83.00% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
7 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 4777 | 7293 | Not reported | 12,070 |
| Admitted | 2769 | 4814 | Not reported | 7,583 |
| Enrolled | 520 | 956 | Not reported | 1,476 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 956 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 2 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language3
Social studies4
Foreign language4
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
Entrance Exams
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?No
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 91 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1000 | 1250 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 490 | 630 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 490 | 630 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 19 | 28 | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-8002
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69925
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 500-59962
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 400-49911
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total100
SAT Math: 700-8001
SAT Math: 600-69922
SAT Math: 500-59965
SAT Math: 400-49912
SAT Math: Total100
SAT Composite: 1400-16001
SAT Composite: 1200-139921
SAT Composite: 1000-119973
SAT Composite: 800-9995
ACT Composite: 30-366
ACT Composite: 24-2934
ACT Composite: 18-2355
ACT Composite: 12-175
ACT Composite: Total100
Percent who had GPA of 4.01
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9913
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.7434
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.4942
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.248
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.992
Total100
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.52
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:X
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD):Month5
Deadline for housing deposit (MMDD): Day1
Amount of housing deposit:100
Refundable if student does not enroll?X
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)Yes
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:X
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 835 | 852 | Not reported | 1687 |
| Admitted | 500 | 474 | Not reported | 974 |
| Enrolled | 187 | 220 | Not reported | 407 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallX
SpringX
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:- D12 Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: Number Unit Type - D13 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: 66 semester hours Number Unit Type - D14 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: 77 semester hours - D15 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree: - D16 Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: - D17 Describe other transfer credit policies: ## D18-D22: Military Service Transfer Credit Policies - D18 Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits: Yes No Number Unit Type - D19 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on military education evaluated by the American Council on Education (ACE): Number Unit Type - D20 Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred based on Department of Defense supported prior learning assessments (College Level Examination Program (CLEP) or DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)): Yes No - D21 Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website? - D22 Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution: American Council on Education (ACE) College Level Examination Program (CLEP) DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) ##
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 15 Common Data Set 2020-2021
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESCross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
2 TABLESCampus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Marching bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Student-run film societyX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Coed residence hallsX
Apartments for single studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Theme housingX
Annual Expenses
1 TABLEPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:http://suny.oneonta.edu/cost-aid/net-price-calculator
If your institution's 2026-2027 academic year costs of attendance are not available at this time please respond.X
Financial Aid
11 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 76 | 231 | 0 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | 3575 | 3155 | 0 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Academic Year2020-2021 estimated
Federal$9,640,370
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$7,779,917
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$2,037,236
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$741,253
Total Scholarships/Grants$20,198,776
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$19,010,007
Federal Work-Study$123,656
Total Self-Help$19,133,663
Parent Loans$2,915,564
Federal$45,060
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$206,574
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,024,223
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$306,127
Total Scholarships/Grants$1,581,984
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$10,717,639
Total Self-Help$10,717,639
Parent Loans$5,089,793
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 1451 | 5935 | 106 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 1370 | 5002 | 56 |
| Determined to have financial need | 969 | 3746 | 39 |
| Awarded any aid | 944 | 3668 | 32 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 831 | 3142 | 25 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 715 | 2790 | 27 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 232 | 842 | 3 |
| Need fully met | 225 | 847 | 3 |
| Average percentage of need met | 72.5 | 72.0 | 55.4 |
| Average financial aid package | 15873 | 15816 | 8540 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | 9063 | 8582 | 2758 |
| Average need-based self-help award | 5711 | 6792 | 4276 |
| Average need-based loan | 5725 | 6809 | 4276 |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.849
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 601 | 71.00 | 4573 |
| Federal loan programs | 588 | 69.00 | 4029 |
| Institutional loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State loan programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 113 | 13.00 | 10626 |
Institutional non-need-based scholarship or grant aid is availableX
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:X
If yes, starting date (Month):1
If yes, starting date (Day):1
Federal Pell GrantsX
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
AcademicsX
ArtX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
ArtX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Are these policies related to the COVID-19 pandemic? Yes No
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 282 | 152 | 434 |
| Members of minority groups | 65 | 15 | 80 |
| Females | 134 | 84 | 218 |
| Males | 148 | 68 | 216 |
| Nonresidents | 16 | 1 | 17 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 239 | 31 | 270 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Unknown or other highest degree | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio19
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 34 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 34 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 25 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 42 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | 0.022% | Not reported | 0.022% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0.005% | Not reported | 0.005% |
| Communication/journalism | 0.121% | Not reported | 0.121% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.007% | Not reported | 0.007% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 0.115% | Not reported | 0.115% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 0.005% | Not reported | 0.005% |
| Family and consumer sciences | 0.042% | Not reported | 0.042% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | 0.018% | Not reported | 0.018% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | 0.073% | Not reported | 0.073% |
| Mathematics and statistics | 0.01% | Not reported | 0.01% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 28% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 0.001% | Not reported | 0.001% |
| Parks and recreation | 0.022% | Not reported | 0.022% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 0.002% | Not reported | 0.002% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | 0.023% | Not reported | 0.023% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | 0.106% | Not reported | 0.106% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 0.06% | Not reported | 0.06% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | 0.074% | Not reported | 0.074% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | 0.134% | Not reported | 0.134% |
| Health professions and related programs | 0.018% | Not reported | 0.018% |
| Business/marketing | 0.129% | Not reported | 0.129% |
| History | 0.013% | Not reported | 0.013% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.