SUNY Oneonta
2019-20
The 2019-20 Common Data Set for SUNY Oneonta — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$60,386
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
69%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$19,158
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,812
federal loans only
FSA
10%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
202numbers from this report.
General Information
3 TABLESSource of institutional control (Check only one):Public
Classify your undergraduate institution:Coeducational college
Academic year calendar:Semester
Enrollment And Persistence
4 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6064 |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 464 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 6528 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 1 | 31 | 31 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 259 | 942 | 943 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 73 | 299 | 299 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 951 | 4250 | 4264 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 25 | 42 | 42 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 35 | 122 | 123 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | Not reported | 4 | 4 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 17 | 126 | 126 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 90 | 230 | 232 |
| Total | 1451 | 6046 | 6064 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 1415 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 1 |
| Master's degrees | 169 |
| Post-master's certificates | 8 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Did not persist | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than five years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed in less than six years | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total completers | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Six-year graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 0 | Not reported |
| Did not persist | 2015 | Not reported |
| Final cohort | 2015 | 13 |
| Completed program in less than two years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | Not reported | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 150 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
5 TABLESC1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 4953 | 7650 | Not reported | 12,603 |
| Admitted | 2513 | 4585 | Not reported | 7,098 |
| Enrolled | 507 | 953 | Not reported | 1,460 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 953 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Total academic units19
English4
Mathematics4
Science4
Foreign language3
Social studies4
Foreign language4
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | Yes | — | — | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | — | — | Yes | — |
| Talent or ability | — | Yes | — | — |
| Character and personal qualities | — | Yes | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | — | Yes |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | Yes | — | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 90 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1060 | 1190 | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 520 | 600 | Not reported |
| SAT math | 520 | 600 | Not reported |
| ACT composite | 20 | 25 | Not reported |
| ACT math | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:3.49
Amount of application fee:50
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?Yes
Amount of housing deposit:100
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?No
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?Yes
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?No
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 963 | 1048 | Not reported | 2011 |
| Admitted | 447 | 561 | Not reported | 1008 |
| Enrolled | 177 | 218 | Not reported | 395 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?No
High school transcriptRequired of Some
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementNot Required
InterviewNot Required
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Not Required
If a minimum college grade point average is required of transfer applicants, specify (on a 4.0 scale):2.50
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:D9 List application priority, closing, notification, and candidate reply dates for transfer students. If applications are reviewed on a continuous or rolling basis, place a check mark in the “Rolling admission” column.
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Spring Rolling AdmissionX
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?No
Describe other military/veteran transfer credit policies unique to your institution:CDS-D Page 14 Common Data Set 2019-2020
Student Life
2 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)1%
Percent who live off campus or commute4%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)1%
Percent who live off campus or commute54%
Percent of students age 25 and older2%
Average age of full-time students18
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18
Average age of full-time students20
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)20
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 1652 | 1652 |
| Tuition: in-district | 7270 | 7270 |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum2
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
In-district:$303
In-state (out-of-district):$303
Out-of-state:$722
Financial Aid
7 TABLESAcademic Year2018-2019 estimated
Federal$9,640,369
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$2,037,231
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$741,252
Total Scholarships/Grants$20,198,769
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$19,010,007
Federal Work-Study$123,655
Total Self-Help$19,133,662
Parent Loans$2,915,561
Federal$45,060
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$1,024,222
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$306,126
Total Scholarships/Grants$1,581,981
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$10,717,638
Total Self-Help$10,717,638
Parent Loans$5,089,792
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.846
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:X
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month3
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day15
If yes, starting date (Month):1
If yes, starting date (Day):1
AcademicsX
ArtX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
AcademicsX
ArtX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
State/district residencyX
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:The New York State Exlcelsior Scholarship was implemented in 2017-18. The Excelsior Scholarship is a last dollar scholarship designed to cover the full cost of tuition for families making up to 125,000 annually. The Excelsior Scholarship is available to full- time, NY residents. We also added another instutitional scholarship for new freshman
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESFall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio17
based on ____ students6,203
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 62 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 62 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | 145 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.021% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.005% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.141% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.016% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 1% | Not reported | 0.098% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.005% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.023% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.09% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.022% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.001% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.005% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.003% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.025% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.095% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.063% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.082% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | 0.13% | Not reported |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.02% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.098% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.024% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 100.00% | 0.00% | 100.00% |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.