St Petersburg College
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for St Petersburg College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 16, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$42,557
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
38%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$1,471
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$16,868
federal loans only
FSA
21%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
460numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESWe invite you to indicate if there are items on the CDS for which you cannot use the requested analytic convention, cannot provide data for the cohort requested, whose methodology is unclear, or about which you have questions or comments in general. This information will not be published but will help the publishers further refine CDS items.City/State/Zip/Country:
ZipcodeYes
Country:No
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:Mailing Address:
Name of College/University:727-341-3400
Street Address Line 2:SPC Central Records, PO Box 13489
Street Address Line 3:St. Petersburg, FL 33733, U.S.
Stateadmission.records@spcollege.edu
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number (Out-of-State Area Code):If your academic year has changed because of the COVID-19 pandemic, please indicate as other below.
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:Differs by program (describe):
Classify your undergraduate institution:X
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 395 | 629 | 1,404 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 3,096 | 4,130 | 6,143 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 24,543 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 24,543 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 599 | 3,547 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 393 | 2,802 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 1,628 | 11,529 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | 11 | 61 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 122 | 773 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 68 | 369 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 3,000 | 20,107 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Recipients of a Subsidized Stafford Loan who did not receive a Pell Grant | Students who did not receive either a Pell Grant or a subsidized Stafford Loan | Total (sum of 3 columns to the left) |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
APC8G
CLEPX
Institutional ExamX
ACT OnlySAT essay
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,290 | 1,756 | Not reported | 3,046 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 709 | 692 | 1,401 |
| Enrolled | 3,111 | 2,506 | Not reported | 5,617 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | X | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | No | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who appliedNo
In-state first-time, first-year who were admittedN/A
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolledN/A
C2 · Wait List
Is your waiting list ranked?4
If yes, do you release that information to students?4
Do you release that information to school counselors?3
Does your institution require or recommend a general college-preparatory program for degree-seeking students?C6
ScienceVery Important
ScienceImportant
Explain:Racial/ethnic status
InterviewADMISSION
Extracurricular activitiesRequire
Please provide additional information if the importance of any specific academic or nonacademic factors differ by academic program.If your institution will make use of the SAT in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants for Fall 2023 please indicate which ONE of the following applies (regardless of whether the Essay score will be used in the admissions process):
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-29925
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total930
SAT Math: 200-29975
SAT Math: Total1,140
SAT Composite: 1400-160016
SAT Composite: 1200-139915
SAT Composite: 1000-119915
ACT Composite: 30-360.2
ACT Composite: 24-290.5
ACT Composite: 18-230.3
ACT Composite: 12-170.0
ACT Composite: 6-110
ACT Composite: Below 61
ACT English: 30-360.1
ACT English: 24-290.4
ACT English: 18-230.4
ACT English: 12-170.1
ACT English: 6-110
ACT English: Below 61
Percent who had GPA of 4.00
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.991
Percent who had GPA of 4.00
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.991
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.24Percent
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.99Top half +
Percent who had GPA below 1.0bottom half = 100%
Does your institution have an application fee?0.3
Amount of application fee:0.01
Does your institution have an application closing date?40
Yes, by:C14
Date: MonthN/A
Date: DayN/A
Refundable if student does not enroll?X
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
Other early decision plan notification date: MonthYes
Other early decision plan notification date: DayYes
Transfer Admission
3 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 1,343 | 2,016 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | 1,343 | 2,016 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 770 | 1,198 | Not reported | Not reported |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)X
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?X
FallX
WinterX
SummerD4
Fall Rolling AdmissionX
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:N/A
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:15
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:Semester
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:30
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:Semester
Describe other transfer credit policies:Does your institution accept the following military/veteran transfer credits:
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Number
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)45
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:Per Florida state rule, incoming Veteran students are not required to take a placement test or enroll in readiness courses thought it is strongly recommended.
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Comprehensive transition and postsecondary program for students with intellectual disabilitiesX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Dual enrollmentX
English as a Second Language (ESL)X
External degree programX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Undergraduate ResearchX
Arts/fine artsX
Computer literacyX
English (including composition)X
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
PhilosophyX
Student Life
2 TABLESCampus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
Concert bandX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Name of Cooperating InstitutionUSF-SP
Name of Cooperating InstitutionUSF-SP
Annual Expenses
5 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://www.spcollege.edu/financial-aid/tuition-and-fees/net-price-calculator-for-college
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | $1,943 | $1,943 |
| Tuition: in-state | $1,943 | $1,943 |
| Tuition: out-of-state | $7,774 | $7,774 |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?X
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?0.236
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | $10,611 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | Not reported | $5,000 | $5,000 |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-district:$112
In-state (out-of-district):$387
Financial Aid
14 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 41 | 105 | 166 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $1,457 | $1,643 | $930 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | $2,845 | $3,964 |
Academic YearX
Federal methodology (FM)X
Federal$30,890,296
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$11,445,378
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$3,019,099
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$1,236,942
Total Scholarships/Grants$46,591,715
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$20,573,448
Federal Work-Study$218,893
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$20,792,341
Parent Loans$41,217
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$1,753,521
Athletic Awards$594,489
Federal$4,249
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$431,882
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$454,941
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$155,468
Total Scholarships/Grants$1,046,540
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$7,135,638
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$7,135,638
Parent Loans$41,372
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$117,968
Athletic Awards$27,239
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 1,612 | 6,202 | 13,905 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 1,179 | 4,292 | 8,566 |
| Determined to have financial need | 985 | 3,778 | 6,742 |
| Awarded any aid | 912 | 3,523 | 6,232 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 855 | 3,249 | 5,797 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 233 | 1,430 | 2,409 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 21 | 67 | 147 |
| Need fully met | 22 | 137 | 571 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 1% |
| Average financial aid package | $8,061 | $7,835 | $4,997 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $7,332 | $6,698 | $4,069 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $3,097 | $3,417 | $2,838 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,035 | $3,389 | $2,830 |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.486
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 251 | 1% | $28,878 |
| Federal loan programs | 249 | 1% | $29,046 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| Private student loans | 5 | 0% | $3,200 |
Institutional scholarship or grant aid is not availableX
Specify:International Student’s Certification of Finances
FAFSAH8
CSS ProfileX
Business/Farm SupplementX
Specify:Business/Farm Supplement
a) Students notified on or about (date): Montha) Students notified on or about (date):
a) Students notified on or about (date): Daya) Students notified on or about (date):
If yes, starting date (Month):Yes
If yes, starting date (Day):Yes
or within____weeks of notification.2021-08-17 00:00:00
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansX
Federal Direct PLUS LoansX
Federal Nursing LoansX
Specify:College/university loans from institutional funds
Federal Pell GrantsH13
State scholarships/grantsX
Private scholarshipsX
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsX
United Negro College FundX
Federal Nursing ScholarshipX
Specify:Federal Nursing Scholarship
Alumni affiliationNon-Need Based
ArtX
Job skillsX
ROTCX
LeadershipX
Music/dramaX
Religious affiliationX
State/district residencyX
Alumni affiliationNeed-Based
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:State/district residency
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 320 | 978 | 1,298 |
| Members of minority groups | 75 | 178 | 253 |
| Females | 193 | 487 | 680 |
| Males | 127 | 491 | 618 |
| Nonresidents | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 154 | Not reported | 154 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 158 | Not reported | 158 |
| Bachelor's degree | 7 | Not reported | 7 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 1 | Not reported | 1 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio22
based on ____ students12,998
and ____ faculty587
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 368 | 63 |
| 10-19 students | 867 | 68 |
| 20-29 students | 1,271 | 104 |
| 30-39 students | 421 | 3 |
| 40-49 students | 79 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 26 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 1 | 0 |
| Total | 3,033 | 238 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | 0.0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Architecture | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Communication/journalism | 0.0% | 0% | 0% |
| Communication technologies | 0.0% | 0% | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | 0.2% | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0% |
| Education | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Engineering | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Engineering technologies | 0.0% | 0% | 0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | 0.1% | 0% | 0% |
| Law/legal studies | 0.0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| English | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | 0% | 0.7% | 0% |
| Library science | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Mathematics and statistics | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Military science and military technologies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Parks and recreation | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Physical sciences | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Science technologies | 0.0% | 0% | 0% |
| Psychology | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | 0.2% | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| Public administration and social services | 0% | 0% | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Construction trades | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Precision production | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Visual and performing arts | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0% |
| Health professions and related programs | 0.2% | 0.2% | 0.3% |
| Business/marketing | 0.2% | 0.0% | 0.3% |
| History | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 1% | 1% | 1% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.