Springfield College
2025-26
The 2025-26 Common Data Set for Springfield College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. File date from the archived file's embedded modification date: Feb 25, 2026. Subscribe via RSS.
In its 2025-26 report, Springfield College says 4,025 first-year students applied and 2,987 were admitted, an acceptance rate of 74%. 481 admitted students enrolled (16% yield). Early decision: 81 of 95 applicants admitted (85%). Compared with 2024-25, applications rose 23% (3,284 to 4,025), the acceptance rate went from 72% to 74%, and the early decision admit rate went from 92% to 85%.
How the class gets assembled.
Applicants, admits, and class seats use separate stage scales so Early Decision and all other rounds stay readable.
Each column is scaled within that stage. Labels show exact counts.
Exact admission data
| Path | Applicants | Admitted | Admit rate | Class seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Early Decision | 95 | 81 | 85% | 81 | Likely class seats assume ED admits enroll. |
| All other rounds | 3,930 | 2,906 | 74% | 400 | All other rounds are residual CDS totals, not exact Regular Decision. |
This school marks applicant interest as Considered. Read yield and wait-list behavior with that policy in mind.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
General Information
8 TABLESEnrollment And Persistence
6 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 271 | 206 | 2 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 16 | 17 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 619 | 586 | 4 | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 906 | 809 | 6 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 906 | 809 | 6 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 2 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 2 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 2 | 1 | 0 | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | 908 | 810 | 6 | 1,724 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | 78 | 115 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | 121 | 307 | 0 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 0 | 3 | 1 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 199 | 425 | 1 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | 5 | 23 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 26 | 81 | 5 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 2 | 5 | 0 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 33 | 109 | 5 | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 772 |
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 1,105 | 1,234 | 7 | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 35 | 110 | 5 | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2,496 |
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 7 | 59 | 61 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 71 | 194 | 198 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 38 | 108 | 110 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 338 | 1,223 | 1,247 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 3 | 10 | 10 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 15 | 53 | 54 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 1 | 2 | 2 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 2 | 12 | 12 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 4 | 29 | 29 |
| Total | 479 | 1,690 | 1,723 |
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | 5 |
| Associate degrees | 0 |
| Bachelor's degrees | 578 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 0 |
| Master's degrees | 387 |
| Post-master's certificates | 11 |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | 3 |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | 59 |
| Doctoral degrees, other | 0 |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 139 | 228 | 229 | 596 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 139 | 228 | 229 | 596 |
| Completed in less than four years | 84 | 168 | 154 | 406 |
| Completed in less than five years | 4 | 4 | 8 | 16 |
| Completed in less than six years | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total completers | 88 | 172 | 162 | 422 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 63% | 75% | 71% | 71% |
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 134 | 225 | 168 | 527 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 134 | 225 | 168 | 527 |
| Completed in less than four years | 75 | 169 | 127 | 371 |
| Completed in less than five years | 0 | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| Completed in less than six years | 3 | 2 | 4 | 9 |
| Total completers | 78 | 177 | 134 | 389 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 58% | 79% | 80% | 74% |
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | 444 |
| Still enrolled next fall | 376 |
| Retention rate | 85% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2,171 | 1,846 | 4 | 4,025 |
| Admitted | 1,613 | 1,368 | 3 | 2,987 |
| Enrolled | 273 | 208 | 0 | 481 |
| Enrolled full-time | 273 | 208 | 0 | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | 0 | 0 | 0 | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | — | — | Yes | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | — | Yes | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | — | — | Yes | — |
| Extracurricular activities | Yes | — | — | — |
| Talent or ability | — | — | Yes | — |
| Character and personal qualities | Yes | — | — | — |
| First generation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Alumni relation | — | — | Yes | — |
| Geographical residence | — | — | — | Yes |
| State residency | — | — | — | Yes |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | — | — | — | Yes |
| Volunteer work | — | Yes | — | — |
| Work experience | — | — | Yes | — |
| Level of applicant interest | — | — | Yes | — |
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 1 | 4 |
| ACT | 0 | 1 |
Transfer Admission
3 TABLES| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 91 | 104 | 0 | 195 |
| Admitted | 41 | 49 | 0 | 90 |
| Enrolled | 16 | 17 | 0 | 33 |
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESStudent Life
5 TABLESAnnual Expenses
7 TABLES| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $46,782 | $46,782 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $1,740 | $1,740 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $15,608 | $15,608 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $8,496 | $8,496 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $7,112 | $7,112 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $1,349 | $1,349 | $1,349 |
| Food only | Not reported | $7,112 | $7,112 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $8,496 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | $1,025 | $1,025 | $1,025 |
| Other expenses | $1,550 | $1,550 | $1,550 |
Financial Aid
14 TABLES| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 114 | 482 | 2 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $27,267 | $26,615 | $24,000 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 479 | 1,721 | 3 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 421 | 1,486 | 3 |
| Determined to have financial need | 337 | 1,215 | 3 |
| Awarded any aid | 337 | 1,215 | 3 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 337 | 1,214 | 3 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 215 | 874 | 2 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 107 | 312 | 1 |
| Need fully met | 117 | 341 | 1 |
| Average percentage of need met | 81% | 78% | 33% |
| Average financial aid package | $33,850 | $34,527 | $17,020 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $31,031 | $30,241 | $16,187 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $4,418 | $5,992 | $1,250 |
| Average need-based loan | $2,627 | $3,698 | $0 |
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 271 | 80% | $41,912 |
| Federal loan programs | 267 | 79% | $23,705 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | Not reported |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | Not reported |
| Private student loans | 91 | 27% | $55,261 |
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLES| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 180 | 149 | 329 |
| Members of minority groups | 26 | 10 | 36 |
| Females | 68 | 66 | 134 |
| Males | 112 | 95 | 207 |
| Nonresidents | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 136 | Not reported | 136 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 44 | Not reported | 44 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | Not reported | 0 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | Not reported | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 6 | 0 | 6 |
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 52 | 24 |
| 10-19 students | 167 | 40 |
| 20-29 students | 228 | 21 |
| 30-39 students | 36 | 0 |
| 40-49 students | 18 | 0 |
| 50-99 students | 4 | 0 |
| 100+ students | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 505 | 85 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLES| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 8% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 3% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 18% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 5% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 15% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Health professions and related programs | 0.5% | Not reported | 22% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 12% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Total | 0.5% | 0% | 99.5% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.