Skidmore College
2007-08
The 2007-08 Common Data Set for Skidmore College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. See the school's page for these reports. This archive discovered the file on Apr 17, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$69,363
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
83%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$32,297
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,500
federal loans only
FSA
8%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
169numbers from this report.
General Information
4 TABLESFirst Name:Leanne
Last Name:Casale
Title:Associate Director
Office:Institutional Research
Phone:518-580-5717
Email Address:lcasale@skidmore.edu
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:http://www.skidmore.edu/registrar/ir/fact_book/fact_book.htm
Main Phone Number (Area Code)518
Main Phone Number:580-5000
WWW Home Page Address:www.skidmore.edu
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):518
Admissions Phone Number:580-5570
Admissions Email Address:admissions@skidmore.edu
Bachelor'sX
Master'sX
Enrollment And Persistence
2 TABLESB12-B21 two-year graduation rates
Two-year institution graduation-rate cohort outcomes for the current and previous cohorts.
| Measure | Current cohort | Previous cohort |
|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 2003 | 12 |
| Did not persist | 12 | 13 |
| Final cohort | 2003 | 14 |
| Completed program in less than two years | 15 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than two years at 150% time | 16 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years | 17 | Not reported |
| Completed program in less than four years at 150% time | 18 | Not reported |
| Transfers out | 19 | Not reported |
| Transfers to two-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transfers to four-year institutions | Not reported | Not reported |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 92.6% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
3 TABLESTotal academic units4
Mathematics4
Science4
Of these, units that must be lab3
Foreign language4
Social studies4
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 2 | Not reported |
| ACT | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT math | 580 | 630 | 670 |
| ACT composite | 26.0 | 28.0 | 30.0 |
| ACT math | 25.0 | 26.5 | 29.0 |
| ACT English | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Reading | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Amount of application fee:60
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:___2 years____
Transfer Admission
2 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 83 | 157 | Not reported | 240 |
| Admitted | 35 | 73 | Not reported | 108 |
| Enrolled | 13 | 23 | Not reported | 36 |
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired of All
College transcript(s)Required of All
Essay or personal statementRequired of All
InterviewRequired of All
Standardized test scoresRequired of All
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required of All
List any other application requirements specific to transfer applicants:__at least one professor recommendation from current institution and mid-term report_________________ ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 12 Common Data Set 2007-08
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programX
Cross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Dual enrollmentX
Exchange student program (domestic)X
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Arts/fine artsX
English (including composition)X
Foreign languagesX
HumanitiesX
MathematicsX
Sciences (biological or physical)X
Social scienceX
Student Life
2 TABLESCampus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Musical theaterX
OperaX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Symphony orchestraX
Television stationX
YearbookX
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Other housing options (specify):X
Annual Expenses
3 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | 38114 | 38114 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | 774 | 774 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only, on-campus | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | 1085 | 1085 | 1085 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation | 150 | 150 | 1527 |
| Other expenses | 1000 | 1000 | 1000 |
Financial Aid
3 TABLESAcademic Year2007-2008 estimated
Federal$1,828,000
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$24,266,000
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$0
Total Scholarships/Grants$27,479,000
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$4,300,000
Federal Work-Study$500,000
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Federal$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$400,000
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$435,000
Total Scholarships/Grants$905,000
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$1,450,000
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$700,000
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$937,500
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
2 TABLESbased on ____ students269
and ____ faculty2,389
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | Not reported | 22 |
| 10-19 students | Not reported | 22 |
| 20-29 students | Not reported | 69 |
| 30-39 students | Not reported | 16 |
| 40-49 students | Not reported | 3 |
| 50-99 students | Not reported | 0 |
| 100+ students | Not reported | 0 |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
2 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 1% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 4% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | 4% | Not reported | 0.5% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | 23% | Not reported | 3.0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | 61% | Not reported | 7.9% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | 25% | Not reported | 3.2% |
| Mathematics and statistics | 8% | Not reported | 1.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parks and recreation | 17% | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | 15% | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | 14% | Not reported | 1.8% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | 60% | Not reported | 7.7% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public administration and social services | 10% | Not reported | 1.3% |
| Social sciences | 137% | Not reported | 17.7% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | 114% | Not reported | 14.7% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/marketing | 99% | Not reported | 12.8% |
| History | 16% | Not reported | 2.1% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source Document
Building something with this data? Use the free API.