Seattle University
2021-22
The 2021-22 Common Data Set for Seattle University — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$75,272
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
76%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$34,662
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$19,883
federal loans only
FSA
4%
as-of late May 2026 · not the official cohort default rate
Nonpayment is the share of Direct Loan borrowers who entered repayment January 2020–May 2025 and were 90+ days delinquent at the FSA pull. It is not the official cohort default rate.
The numbers, as published
383numbers from this report.
General Information
5 TABLESWe invite you to indicate if there are items on the CDS for which you cannot use the requested analytic convention, cannot provide data for the cohort requested, whose methodology is unclear, or about which you have questions or comments in general. This information will not be published but will help the publishers further refine CDS items.City/State/Zip/Country:
City:voloshii@seattleu.edu
First Name:Irina Voloshin
Last Name:Director
Title:Institutional Research
Office:901 12th Ave
Address Line 1:Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Address Line 2:(206) 296-2802
ZipcodeYes
Country:No
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:Mailing Address:
Name of College/University:206-296-2000
Street Address Line 1:800-426-7123
Street Address Line 2:Seattle University; Admissions Office, 901 12th Avenue; P.O.Box 222000
Street Address Line 3:Seattle, WA 98122-1090
City206-296-5656
Stateadmissions@seattleu.edu
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number (Out-of-State Area Code):If your academic year has changed because of the COVID-19 pandemic, please indicate as other below.
If there is a separate URL for your school’s online application, please specify:Differs by program (describe):
Classify your undergraduate institution:X
Enrollment And Persistence
3 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | 0 | 0 | 4 | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | 1,585 | 2,566 | 68 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | 214 | 417 | 118 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | 306 | 708 | 373 | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | 1 | 6 | 3 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | 4,301 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | 2,967 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | 7,268 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 183 | 616 | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 69 | 190 | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 345 | 1,592 | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | Not reported | 1 | 8 | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | 82 | 395 | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 12 | 90 | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | Not reported | 994 | 4,293 | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 169 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 581 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | 11 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hispanic/Latino | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | Recipients of a Subsidized Stafford Loan who did not receive a Pell Grant | Students who did not receive either a Pell Grant or a subsidized Stafford Loan | Total (sum of 3 columns to the left) |
| White, non-Hispanic | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 221 | 506 | 921 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 221 | 506 | 921 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 146 | 311 | 577 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 20 | 50 | 86 |
| Total | 2 | 6 | 13 |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8G · Entrance Exams
APC8G
ACT OnlySAT essay
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 2,270 | 4,742 | Not reported | 7,012 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 671 | 5 | 676 |
| Enrolled | 7,012 | 994 | Not reported | 8,006 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | No | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
In-state first-time, first-year who appliedNo
In-state first-time, first-year who were admittedX
In-state first-time, first-year who enrolledX
C2 · Wait List
Is your waiting list ranked?4
If yes, do you release that information to students?3
Do you release that information to school counselors?2
Does your institution require or recommend a general college-preparatory program for degree-seeking students?C6
ScienceVery Important
Foreign languageX
HistoryX
ScienceImportant
Computer ScienceX
Visual/Performing ArtsX
Explain:Racial/ethnic status
InterviewADMISSION
Extracurricular activitiesRequire
Please provide additional information if the importance of any specific academic or nonacademic factors differ by academic program.If your institution will make use of the SAT in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants for Fall 2023 please indicate which ONE of the following applies (regardless of whether the Essay score will be used in the admissions process):
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 200-29925
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: Total1,120
SAT Math: 200-29975
SAT Math: Total1,320
SAT Composite: 1400-160024
SAT Composite: 1200-139923
SAT Composite: 1000-119923
ACT Composite: 30-360.4
ACT Composite: 24-290.3
ACT Composite: 18-230.1
ACT Composite: 12-170.0
ACT Composite: Below 61
ACT English: 30-360.4
ACT English: 24-290.3
ACT English: 18-230.1
ACT English: Below 61
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.991
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.991.0
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.49Percent
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.240.2
Percent who had GPA between 2.50 and 2.990.5
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.490.8
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.990.2
Percent who had GPA below 1.00.0
Total0.3
Percent who had GPA between 2.0 and 2.49Top half +
Percent who had GPA between 1.0 and 1.99bottom half = 100%
Can on-line application fee be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Yes, on a rolling basis:C14
Date: Month2021-11-01 00:00:00
Date: Day2021-11-01 00:00:00
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?x
Other early decision plan closing date: MonthYes
Other early decision plan closing date: DayYes
Please provide significant details about your early decision plan:Early Decision
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | 999 | 1,524 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Admitted | 536 | 899 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled | 233 | 373 | Not reported | Not reported |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)X
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?X
FallX
WinterX
SummerD4
Essay or personal statementX
Fall Closing Date: Month2018-05-15 00:00:00
Fall Notification Date: Monthsame as fall
Describe additional requirements for transfer admission, if applicable:Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:
Fall Closing Date:Day2018-05-15 00:00:00
Fall Notification Date: Daysame as fall
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:135
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:Quarter
American Council on Education (ACE)135
Number135
Unit Typequarter
NumberYes
Unit TypeNo
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESCross-registrationX
Distance learningX
Double majorX
Honors ProgramX
Independent studyX
InternshipsX
Liberal arts/career combinationX
Student-designed majorX
Study abroadX
Teacher certification programX
Computer literacyX
Foreign languagesX
HistoryX
Physical EducationX
HumanitiesX
Intensive writingX
MathematicsX
Student Life
3 TABLESCampus MinistriesX
Choral groupsX
DanceX
Drama/theaterX
International Student OrganizationX
Jazz bandX
Literary magazineX
Model UNX
Music ensemblesX
Pep bandX
Radio stationX
Student governmentX
Student newspaperX
Name of Cooperating InstitutionUniversity of Washington
Name of Cooperating InstitutionUniversity of Washington
Men's residence halls (Men)X
Special housing for disabled studentsX
Special housing for international studentsX
Wellness housingX
Living Learning CommunitiesX
Annual Expenses
2 TABLESG1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $13,524 | $13,524 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $8,424 | $8,424 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $5,100 | $5,100 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | Not reported | Not reported |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | Not reported | Not reported | $8,424 |
| Food only | Not reported | Not reported | $12,524 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $5,100 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $1,650 |
| Transportation | $2,400 | $2,400 | $2,400 |
| Other expenses | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial Aid
10 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 190 | 497 | 3 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $24,661 | $24,224 | $17,472 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 60 | 263 | 1 |
| Average athletic grant | $23,729 | $25,476 | $10,000 |
Federal$5,788,196
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$7,076,796
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$52,969,088
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$2,893,929
Total Scholarships/Grants$68,728,009
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$13,781,560
Federal Work-Study$2,853,711
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$49,039
Total Self-Help$16,684,310
Parent Loans$3,015,024
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$378,077
Federal$6,744,736
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$42,206,705
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$452,236
Total Scholarships/Grants$49,403,676
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$7,412,869
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$7,412,869
Parent Loans$4,768,332
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$3,662,326
Athletic Awards$6,332,141
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 989 | 4,151 | 142 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 830 | 2,844 | 65 |
| Determined to have financial need | 637 | 2,312 | 61 |
| Awarded any aid | 637 | 2,312 | 61 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 318 | 1,655 | 42 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 464 | 1,595 | 43 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 623 | 2,239 | 49 |
| Need fully met | 174 | 606 | 5 |
| Average percentage of need met | 1% | 1% | 1% |
| Average financial aid package | $44,498 | $42,685 | $28,959 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $40,152 | $32,668 | $22,020 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $7,278 | $7,885 | $6,807 |
| Average need-based loan | $4,055 | $6,080 | $6,272 |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.733
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 541 | 1% | $26,240 |
| Federal loan programs | 539 | 1% | $19,224 |
| Institutional loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| Private student loans | 0 | 0% | $0 |
Specify:International Student’s Certification of Finances
FAFSAH8
Specify:Business/Farm Supplement
a) Students notified on or about (date): Montha) Students notified on or about (date):
a) Students notified on or about (date): Daya) Students notified on or about (date):
If yes, starting date (Month):Yes
If yes, starting date (Day):Yes
Specify:College/university loans from institutional funds
Federal Pell GrantsH13
Specify:Federal Nursing Scholarship
Alumni affiliationNon-Need Based
Alumni affiliationNeed-Based
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:State/district residency
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 522 | 213 | 735 |
| Members of minority groups | 124 | 61 | 185 |
| Females | 285 | 121 | 406 |
| Males | 233 | 85 | 318 |
| Nonresidents | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 438 | 132 | 570 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| Bachelor's degree | 70 | 65 | 135 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 7 | 9 | 16 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 86 | 64 | 150 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio10.92
based on ____ students487.17
and ____ faculty5,319.98
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 188 | 11 |
| 10-19 students | 333 | 37 |
| 20-29 students | 216 | 3 |
| 30-39 students | 75 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 24 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 2 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 838 | 51 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total | 0% | 0% | 1.0% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.