Scripps College
2022-23
The 2022-23 Common Data Set for Scripps College — admissions, cost, and aid, as the school published them. Download the original file. This archive discovered the file on Apr 19, 2026. The school did not send Last-Modified and the file has no embedded date. Subscribe via RSS.
Federal outcomes
Federal data from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard, vintage 2022-23. Outcomes reflect earlier cohorts than the CDS year shown elsewhere on this page.
SCORECARD
$77,539
10 yrs after enrollment
SCORECARD
83%
6-year completion
SCORECARD
$36,294
sticker minus grants
SCORECARD
$13,500
federal loans only
The numbers, as published
648numbers from this report.
General Information
8 TABLESFirst Name:Eulena Jonsson
Title:Director
Office:Assessment and Institutional Research
Address Line 1:1030 Columbia Ave.
Zipcode91,711
Country:USA
Phone:909-607-3884
Email Address:ejonsson@scrippscollege.edu
Are your responses to the CDS posted for reference on your institution's Website?Yes
If yes, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.scrippscollege.edu/assessir/cds
City:Claremont
StateCA
Name of College/University:Scripps College
Street Address Line 1:1030 Columbia
CityClaremont
StateCA
Zip91,711
Country:USA
Main Phone Number (Area Code)909
Main Phone Number:621-8000
WWW Home Page Address:www.scrippscollege.edu
Admissions Office Street Address (if different) Line 1:1030 Columbia Ave.
CityClaremont
StateCA
Zip91,711
Country:USA
Admissions Phone Number (Area Code):909
Admissions Phone Number:621-8149
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number (Out-of-State Area Code):800
Admissions Toll-Free Phone Number:770-1333
Admissions Email Address:admission@scrippscollege.edu
Source of institutional control (Check only one):Private (nonprofit)
Classify your undergraduate institution:Women's college
Academic year calendar:Semester
If you have a diversity, equity, and inclusion office or department, please provide the URL of the corresponding Web page:https://www.scrippscollege.edu/diversity/
Bachelor'sYes
Postbachelor's certificateYes
Enrollment And Persistence
6 TABLESB1 undergraduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total undergraduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | 260 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | 28 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 783 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | 1,071 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course undergraduates | Not reported | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total undergraduates | Not reported | 1,075 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other first-year degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total degree-seeking | Not reported | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course undergraduates | 1 | 3* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total undergraduates | 1 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total undergraduates | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
B1 graduate enrollment
Full-time, part-time, and total graduate enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time other credit-course graduates | 6 | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Full-time total graduates | 6 | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time first-time degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time all other degree-seeking | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time other credit-course graduates | 1 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Part-time total graduates | 1 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total graduate students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 19 |
B1 overall enrollment
Institution-wide full-time, part-time, and total enrollment by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total full-time students | 6 | 1,084 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Total part-time students | 2 | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand total all students | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1,100 |
B2 enrollment by race and ethnicity
Undergraduate enrollment by race or ethnicity for first-time first-year, degree-seeking, and total undergraduate cohorts.
| Measure | First-time first-year | Degree-seeking undergraduates | Total undergraduates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresidents | 8 | 37 | 40 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 31 | 139 | 139 |
| Black or African American, non-Hispanic | 14 | 43 | 43 |
| White, non-Hispanic | 147 | 580 | 585 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Asian, non-Hispanic | 27 | 138 | 138 |
| Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander, non-Hispanic | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races, non-Hispanic | 31 | 123 | 123 |
| Race and/or ethnicity unknown | 2 | 13 | 13 |
| Total | 260 | 1,073 | 1,081 |
B3 degrees awarded
Degrees awarded by credential level in the reporting year.
| Measure | Number awarded |
|---|---|
| Certificate/diploma | Not reported |
| Associate degrees | Not reported |
| Bachelor's degrees | 227 |
| Postbachelor's certificates | 30 |
| Master's degrees | Not reported |
| Post-master's certificates | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, research/scholarship | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, professional practice | Not reported |
| Doctoral degrees, other | Not reported |
B4 current graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 33 | 45 | 192 | 270 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 33 | 45 | 192 | 270 |
| Completed in less than four years | 25 | 38 | 145 | 208 |
| Completed in less than five years | 3 | 1 | 12 | 16 |
| Completed in less than six years | 1 | 0 | 2 | 3 |
| Total completers | 29 | 39 | 159 | 227 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 87.9% | 86.7% | 82.8% | 84.1% |
B5 previous graduation-rate cohort
Four-year institution graduation-rate cohort counts and six-year graduation rates by aid-recipient category.
| Measure | Pell Grant | Subsidized Stafford, no Pell | Neither Pell nor subsidized Stafford | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial cohort | 23 | 46 | 208 | 277 |
| Did not persist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Final cohort | 23 | 46 | 208 | 277 |
| Completed in less than four years | 14 | 41 | 157 | 212 |
| Completed in less than five years | 3 | 2 | 10 | 15 |
| Completed in less than six years | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Total completers | 17 | 44 | 167 | 228 |
| Six-year graduation rate | 73.9% | 95.7% | 80.3% | 82.3% |
B22 first-year retention
First-time full-time bachelor's cohort retention count and rate.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Entering cohort | Not reported |
| Still enrolled next fall | Not reported |
| Retention rate | 90.5% |
First-Time, First-Year Admission
8 TABLESC8D · Entrance Exams
In addition, does your institution use applicants' test scores for academic advising?/2
Latest date by which SAT or ACT scores must be received for fall-term admission: Month2
Latest date by which SAT or ACT scores must be received for fall-term admission: Day15
If necessary, use this space to clarify your test policies (e.g., if tests are recommended for some students, or if tests are not required of some students due to differences by academic program, student academic background, or if other examinations may be considered in lieu of the SAT and ACT):NA
SATNot Selected
ACTNot Selected
APYes
CLEPNot Selected
Institutional ExamYes
State Exam (specify):Not Selected
Does your institution make use of SAT or ACT scores in admission decisions for first-time, first-year, degree-seeking applicants?Yes
SAT or ACT/8
C1 first-year admissions
First-time, first-year applicants, admits, and enrolled students by sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown sex | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | 3,099 | Not reported | 3,099 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 865 | Not reported | 865 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 260 |
| Enrolled full-time | Not reported | 260 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Enrolled part-time | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C2 · Wait List
Do you have a policy of placing students on a waiting list?Yes
Number of qualified applicants offered a place on waiting list:722
Number accepting a place on the waiting list:358
Number of wait-listed students admitted:2
High school completion requirementGED
Total academic units16
English4
Mathematics3+
Science3+
Foreign language3+
Social studies3+
Does your institution require or recommend a general college-preparatory program for degree-seeking students?Recommended
If you have an application fee and an on-line application option, please indicate policy for students who apply on-line:Same fee as paper
C7 basis for selection
Relative importance of academic and nonacademic factors in first-year admissions decisions.
| Measure | Very important | Important | Considered | Not considered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rigor of secondary school record | Yes | — | — | — |
| Class rank | Yes | — | — | — |
| Academic GPA | Yes | — | — | — |
| Standardized test scores | — | — | Yes | — |
| Application essay | Yes | — | — | — |
| Recommendations | — | Yes | — | — |
| Interview | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Extracurricular activities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Talent or ability | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Character and personal qualities | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| First generation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alumni relation | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geographical residence | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State residency | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious affiliation or commitment | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volunteer work | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Work experience | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level of applicant interest | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
C9 · First-time, first-year Profile
C9 test-score submission
Share and count of enrolled first-year students who submitted SAT or ACT scores.
| Measure | Percent | Number |
|---|---|---|
| SAT | 32 | 83 |
| ACT | 16 | 41 |
C9 test-score percentiles
Reported 25th, 50th, and 75th percentile scores for enrolled first-year students.
| Measure | 25th percentile | 50th percentile | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| SAT composite | 1,410 | 1,460 | 1,510 |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 710 | 740 | 760 |
| SAT math | 680 | 720 | 750 |
| ACT composite | 32 | 33 | 34 |
| ACT math | 28 | 30 | 32 |
| ACT English | 33 | 35 | 36 |
| ACT Writing | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT Science | 31 | 33 | 35 |
| ACT Reading | 35 | 36 | 36 |
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 700-80083
SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 600-69917
SAT Math: 700-80064
SAT Math: 600-69936
SAT Composite: 1400-160083
SAT Composite: 1200-139917
ACT Composite: 30-3698
ACT Composite: 24-292
ACT English: 30-36100
ACT Math: 30-3656
ACT Math: 24-2944
ACT Reading: 30-3698
ACT Reading: 24-292
ACT Science: 30-3688
ACT Science: 24-2912
Percent in top tenth of high school graduating class69
Percent in top quarter of high school graduating class94
Percent in top half of high school graduating class100
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school class rank:12
Percent who had GPA of 4.079
Percent who had GPA between 3.75 and 3.9911
Percent who had GPA between 3.50 and 3.746
Percent who had GPA between 3.25 and 3.493
Percent who had GPA between 3.00 and 3.241
Average high school GPA of all degree-seeking, first-time, first-year students who submitted GPA:4.28
Percent of total first-time, first-year students who submitted high school GPA:99.6
Does your institution have an application fee?Yes
Amount of application fee:60
Can it be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Can on-line application fee be waived for applicants with financial need?Yes
Does your institution have an application closing date?Yes
Application closing date (fall): Month1
Application closing date (fall): Day5
Are first-time, first-year students accepted for terms other than the fall?/Off
Yes, on a rolling basis:Not Selected
Yes, by:Yes
Date: Month4
Date: Day1
Yes, other:Not Selected
Must reply by (date)Not Selected
No set DateNot Selected
Must reply by May 1st or within____weeks if notified afterYes
Weeks2
OtherNot Selected
Refundable if student does not enroll?/Off
Does your institution allow students to postpone enrollment after admission?Yes
If yes, maximum period of postponement:1 year
Does your institution allow high school students to enroll as full-time, first-time, first-year students one year or more before high school graduation? (FT)/Off
Does your institution offer an early decision plan (an admission plan that permits students to apply and be notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date and that asks students to commit to attending if accepted) for first-time, first-year applicants for fall enrollment?Yes
First or only early decision plan closing date: Month11
First or only early decision plan closing date: Day15
First or only early decision plan notification date: Month12
First or only early decision plan notification date: Day15
Other early decision plan closing date: Month1
Other early decision plan closing date: Day5
Other early decision plan notification date: Month2
Other early decision plan notification date: Day15
Number of early decision applications received by your institution265
Number of applicants admitted under early decision plan106
Do you have a nonbinding early action plan whereby students are notified of an admission decision well in advance of the regular notification date but do not have to commit to attending your college?/Off
Is your early action plan a “restrictive” plan under which you limit students from applying to other early plans?/Off
Transfer Admission
4 TABLESD2 transfer admissions
Transfer applicants, admits, and enrolled students by reported sex or status.
| Measure | Males | Females | Unknown | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Applied | Not reported | 191 | Not reported | 191 |
| Admitted | Not reported | 21 | Not reported | 21 |
| Enrolled | Not reported | 7 | Not reported | 7 |
Does your institution enroll transfer students? (If no, please skip to Section E)Yes
If yes, may transfer students earn advanced standing credit by transferring credits earned from course work completed at other colleges/universities?Yes
FallYes
WinterNot Selected
SpringYes
SummerNot Selected
Must a transfer applicant have a minimum number of credits completed or else must apply as an entering first-year student?Yes
High school transcriptRequired
College transcript(s)Required
Essay or personal statementRequired
InterviewRecommended
Standardized test scoresNot Required
Statement of good standing from prior institution(s)Required
Fall Closing Date: Month3
Spring Closing Date: Month11
Fall Rolling AdmissionNot Selected
Winter Rolling AdmissionNot Selected
Spring Rolling AdmissionNot Selected
Summer Rolling AdmissionNot Selected
Does an open admission policy, if reported, apply to transfer students?/Off
Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit:C
Number1 course
Unit TypeS
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution:16
Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution:16
Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor’s degree:16
American Council on Education (ACE)No
College Level Examination Program (CLEP)Yes
DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST)No
Number8
Are the military/veteran credit transfer policies published on your website?/Off
If yes, please provide the URL where the policy can be located:https://catalog.scrippscollege.edu/content.php?catoid=27&navoid=3505
Fall Closing Date:Day15
Spring Closing Date: Day15
Academic Offerings and Policies
2 TABLESAccelerated programYes
Cross-registrationYes
Double majorYes
Exchange student program (domestic)Yes
Honors ProgramYes
Independent studyYes
InternshipsYes
Student-designed majorYes
Study abroadYes
Arts/fine artsYes
Foreign languagesYes
HumanitiesYes
MathematicsYes
Sciences (biological or physical)Yes
Social scienceYes
Other (describe):Yes
Describe:Interdisciplinary Core, Gender and Women's Studies, Race and Ethnic Studies
Student Life
5 TABLESPercent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)69%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing100%
Percent who live off campus or commute0%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Percent who are from out of state (exclude international/nonresidents from the numerator and denominator)57%
Percent of females who join sororities0%
Percent who live in college-owned, -operated, or -affiliated housing97%
Percent who live off campus or commute3%
Percent of students age 25 and older0%
Average age of full-time students18.1
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)18.1
Average age of full-time students19.7
Average age of all students (full- and part-time)19.7
Campus MinistriesYes
Choral groupsYes
DanceYes
Drama/theaterYes
International Student OrganizationYes
Literary magazineYes
Model UNYes
Music ensemblesYes
Musical theaterYes
Radio stationYes
Student governmentYes
Student newspaperYes
Symphony orchestraYes
YearbookYes
Army ROTC is offered:At cooperating institution
Name of Cooperating InstitutionClaremont McKenna College
Air Force ROTC is offered:At cooperating institution
Name of Cooperating InstitutionUniversity of Southern California
Women's residence halls (Females)Yes
Apartments for single studentsYes
Special housing for disabled studentsYes
Wellness housingYes
Other housing options (specify):Yes
Specify:Small college-owned houses
Annual Expenses
7 TABLESPlease provide the URL of your institution’s net price calculator:https://npc.collegeboard.org/app/scrippscollege
G1 undergraduate costs
Published undergraduate tuition, required fees, and on-campus food and housing charges.
| Measure | First-year | All undergraduates |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | $63,216 | $63,216 |
| Tuition: in-district | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: in-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: out-of-state | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuition: nonresident | Not reported | Not reported |
| Required fees | $218 | $218 |
| Food and housing, on-campus | $20,998 | $20,998 |
| Housing only, on-campus | $11,390 | $11,390 |
| Food only, on-campus meal plan | $9,608 | $9,608 |
| Comprehensive tuition, food, and housing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported |
Minimum12
Maximum12
Do tuition and fees vary by year of study (e.g., sophomore, junior, senior)?No
Do tuition and fees vary by undergraduate instructional program?No
G5 estimated expenses
Estimated books, supplies, transportation, food, housing, and personal expenses by living arrangement.
| Measure | Residents | Commuters living at home | Commuters not living at home |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | $800 | $800 | $800 |
| Food only | Not reported | $9,940 | $9,940 |
| Housing only | Not reported | Not reported | $11,390 |
| Food and housing total | Not reported | Not reported | $21,330 |
| Transportation | $500 | $500 | $500 |
| Other expenses | $1,500 | $1,500 | $1,500 |
PRIVATE INSTITUTIONS:$1,976
NONRESIDENTS:$1,976
Financial Aid
15 TABLESH2A non-need-based aid
Non-need-based scholarship and grant aid recipients and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional non-need grant recipients | 52 | 203 | 0 |
| Average institutional non-need grant | $19,663 | $17,789 | $0 |
| Athletic grant recipients | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Average athletic grant | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Federal methodology (FM)Not Selected
Institutional methodology (IM)Not Selected
Both FM and IMYes
Federal$797,794
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$492,360
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$16,704,313
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$373,033
Total Scholarships/Grants$18,367,500
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$1,367,647
Federal Work-Study$548,265
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$9,786
Total Self-Help$1,925,698
Parent Loans$1,181,324
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
Federal$0
State all states, not only the state in which your institution is located$0
Institutional: Endowed scholarships, annual gifts and tuition funded grants, awarded by the college, excluding athletic aid and tuition waivers (which are reported below).$3,611,250
Scholarships/grants from external sources (e.g. Kiwanis, National Merit) not awarded by the college$120,419
Total Scholarships/Grants$3,727,869
Student loans from all sources (excluding parent loans)$257,450
State and other (e.g., institutional) work-study/employment (Note: Excludes Federal Work-Study captured above.)$0
Total Self-Help$257,450
Parent Loans$732,828
Tuition Waivers Note: Reporting is optional. Report tuition waivers in this row if you choose to report them. Do not report tuition waivers elsewhere.$0
Athletic Awards$0
H2 students awarded aid
Need-based aid counts, need met, and average awards by undergraduate cohort.
| Measure | First-year full-time | All undergraduates full-time | All undergraduates less-than-full-time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree-seeking undergraduates | 326 | 1,087 | 4 |
| Applied for need-based aid | 195 | 535 | 1 |
| Determined to have financial need | 135 | 412 | 1 |
| Awarded any aid | 135 | 412 | 1 |
| Awarded need-based scholarship or grant aid | 135 | 412 | 1 |
| Awarded need-based self-help aid | 90 | 295 | 1 |
| Awarded non-need-based scholarship or grant aid | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Need fully met | 135 | 412 | 1 |
| Average percentage of need met | 100% | 100% | 100% |
| Average financial aid package | $46,467 | $48,349 | $23,500 |
| Average need-based scholarship or grant | $43,073 | $44,533 | $20,000 |
| Average need-based self-help award | $4,380 | $4,672 | $3,500 |
| Average need-based loan | $3,347 | $3,814 | $3,500 |
Provide the number of students in the 2024 undergraduate class who started at your institution as first-time students and received a bachelor's degree between July 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024. Exclude students who transferred into your institution.210
H5 student loans
Graduating first-time student loan borrowers by loan source, share of class, and average per-borrower debt.
| Measure | Number in class | Percent of class | Average per borrower |
|---|---|---|---|
| Any loan program | 59 | 28% | $17,171 |
| Federal loan programs | 50 | 24% | $12,602 |
| Institutional loan programs | 24 | 11% | $10,290 |
| State loan programs | 0 | 0% | $0 |
| Private student loans | 1 | 0% | $136,068 |
Institutional scholarship or grant aid is not availableNot Selected
If institutional financial aid is available for undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents, provide the number of undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents who were awarded need-based or non-need-based aid:14
Average dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$39,652
Total dollar amount of institutional financial aid awarded to undergraduate degree-seeking nonresidents:$555,130
Institution’s own financial aid formNot Selected
CSS ProfileYes
Other (specify):Not Selected
FAFSAYes
Institution's own financial aid formNot Selected
CSS ProfileYes
State aid formYes
Business/Farm SupplementYes
Other (specify):Not Selected
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms:Yes
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Month2
Priority date for filing required financial aid forms: Day1
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms:Yes
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Month):2
No deadline for filing required forms (applications processed on a rolling basis)Not Selected
Deadline for filing required financial aid forms (Day):1
a) Students notified on or about (date):Yes
a) Students notified on or about (date): Month3
a) Students notified on or about (date): Day20
b) Students notified on a rolling basis:Not Selected
Students must reply by (date): Month5
Students must reply by (date): Day1
Federal Direct Subsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford LoansYes
Federal Direct PLUS LoansYes
Federal Nursing LoansNot Selected
State LoansNot Selected
College/university loans from institutional fundsYes
Other (specify):Not Selected
Federal Pell GrantsYes
Federal SEOGYes
State scholarships/grantsYes
Private scholarshipsYes
College/university scholarship or grant aid from institutional fundsYes
United Negro College FundNot Selected
Federal Nursing ScholarshipNot Selected
Other (specify):Not Selected
AcademicsYes
Alumni affiliationNot Selected
ArtNot Selected
AthleticsNot Selected
Job skillsNot Selected
ROTCNot Selected
LeadershipYes
Music/dramaNot Selected
Religious affiliationNot Selected
State/district residencyNot Selected
AcademicsNot Selected
Alumni affiliationNot Selected
ArtNot Selected
AthleticsNot Selected
Job skillsNot Selected
LeadershipNot Selected
Music/dramaNot Selected
Religious affiliationNot Selected
State/district residencyNot Selected
If your institution has recently implemented any major financial aid policy, program, or initiative to make your institution more affordable to incoming students such as replacing loans with grants, or waiving costs for families below a certain income level please provide details:Scripps College provides no-loan financial aid packages to our lowest resourced high-
need students. In addition, the College provides grant assistance to cover the cost of
student health insurance premiums for those same lowest resourced students, when
they are not covered by another available policy.
Instructional Faculty And Class Size
3 TABLESI1 instructional faculty
Instructional faculty counts by full-time status and selected demographic or credential category.
| Measure | Full-time | Part-time | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total instructional faculty | 110 | 35 | 145 |
| Members of minority groups | 44 | 10 | 54 |
| Females | 62 | 21 | 83 |
| Males | 47 | 14 | 61 |
| Nonresidents | 11 | 0 | 11 |
| Doctorate or other terminal degree | 109 | 28 | 137 |
| Master's, but not terminal master's | 1 | 6 | 7 |
| Bachelor's degree | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Unknown or other highest degree | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Stand-alone graduate/professional programs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Fall 2025 Student to Faculty ratio10
I3 undergraduate class size
Undergraduate class sections and subsections by enrollment size band.
| Measure | Class sections | Class subsections |
|---|---|---|
| 2-9 students | 25 | Not reported |
| 10-19 students | 120 | Not reported |
| 20-29 students | 43 | Not reported |
| 30-39 students | 4 | Not reported |
| 40-49 students | 0 | Not reported |
| 50-99 students | 0 | Not reported |
| 100+ students | 0 | Not reported |
| Total | 192 | 0 |
Disciplinary Areas of Degrees Conferred
3 TABLESJ degrees conferred by discipline
Percentage distribution of degrees conferred by discipline and award level.
| Measure | Certificate/diploma | Associate | Bachelor's |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agriculture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Natural resources and conservation | Not reported | Not reported | 7.8% |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Area, ethnic, and gender studies | Not reported | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Communication/journalism | Not reported | Not reported | 5.1% |
| Communication technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Computer and information sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Personal and culinary services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Education | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Engineering | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Engineering technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Foreign languages, literatures, and linguistics | Not reported | Not reported | 3.9% |
| Family and consumer sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Law/legal studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| English | Not reported | Not reported | 7.4% |
| Liberal arts/general studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Library science | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Biological/life sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 14% |
| Mathematics and statistics | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6% |
| Military science and military technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Interdisciplinary studies | Not reported | Not reported | 8.2% |
| Parks and recreation | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Philosophy and religious studies | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Theology and religious vocations | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Physical sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 2.7% |
| Science technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Psychology | Not reported | Not reported | 7.4% |
| Homeland Security, law enforcement, firefighting, and protective services | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Public administration and social services | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4% |
| Social sciences | Not reported | Not reported | 18.3% |
| Construction trades | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Mechanic and repair technologies | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Precision production | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Transportation and materials moving | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Visual and performing arts | Not reported | Not reported | 5.1% |
| Health professions and related programs | 100% | Not reported | 0% |
| Business/marketing | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| History | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9% |
| Other | Not reported | Not reported | 0% |
| Total | 100% | 0% | 100% |
Building something with this data? Use the free API.